There’s only so long one can play on the internet

4 Apr

Think I’ve reached the max.  It’s gotten to the point that I can’t find anything to do on the interwebs.

This job I started last summer has me doing a whole lot of nothing.  Nada.  Zilch.  I just sit and stare at the computer, update Facebook, online shop, and stare out my door longingly hoping someone will come and talk to me.

Mixed blessing having an office.  On the one hand I can surf the web all day and take online surveys for airline miles.  On the other it’s so painfully boring that I sometimes pretend I have to go to the bathroom just so I can talk to people.  Legit the people are are totes anti social.  Do you have any idea what it’s like for an extrovert to work with a bunch of people who hate talking to other people?  I hope you never have to find out.  Ever.

Totes boring.

So boring.

Gag.

It’s barely noon and so far I’ve already: looked at Facebook 16 times, read all the celebrity gossip TMZ had to offer, attempted to find pants that fit my ample ass, looked for patio furniture, responded to 3 emails, went back to Facebook, and updated my resume.

What the fuck am I supposed to do for the rest of the day?

3 Responses to “There’s only so long one can play on the internet”

  1. Teri April 4, 2017 at 1:17 pm #

    Wow, why did they hire someone if that someone would have nothing to do? I can relate though. ever since our first merger in 2010 my job has slowly gotten more boring as processes changed, etc. Went from being busy most of the day to being bored most of the day. Keep your chin up. look for a new job.

  2. melakamoon April 6, 2017 at 11:44 am #

    I had the same problem in my last two jobs. Eventually I just had to carve out the niche work that no one else would do and now I’m so very busy. However, I also still have time to go onto Overdrive and rent a book to read. Find your closest library and get a library card. Then log onto the library website and find how to check out e-read books. It’s awesome and it still looks like you’re doing work but actually enjoying something interesting. Also, Wayfair…damn I could look at that shit all day loooooooooooong. And Instagram. If you love Facebook, Instagram is better.

  3. misschief101 April 26, 2017 at 10:07 am #

    Start an online business. That way you can earn money while you earn money…

Leave a Reply

