Cinco de Mayo

5 May

Psst…I’ll let you in on a little secret: Mexicans don’t celebrate Cinco de Mayo. Mind blown. I know. Totally try, google it. 

Now, since I am Mexican and I live in the US and I love margaritas I’m gonna go ahead and drink as many as I can without wanting to die. So join me! Let’s vow to swap out all our beverages for the day with margaritas, and to fill our bellies with tacos. Sombreros are optional. 

Who’s with me??

Oh, and more secret. God forbid Trump wins, Mexico isn’t going to help him build that wall. 

2 Responses to “Cinco de Mayo”

  1. This, tatt and the other May 5, 2016 at 7:46 am #

    I didn’t know that! Is Cinco de Mayo of Mexican origin though? I realise I could just google it…

    Enjoy your margaritas!

  2. startingsarah May 5, 2016 at 7:27 pm #

    Another drinking holiday! Yay!
    I think we should all suffer as the consequences for letting Trump get this far.

Leave a Reply

