Meeting? What meeting?

19 Aug

You know who should be punched in the mouth?  People who schedule 5:00 PM meetings on a Tuesday afternoon.  People who make you drive to an entirely different location so you can meet them, and then cancel the meeting 10 minutes after you have arrived only they’ve neglected to tell you or the three other people who have shown up to the meeting.  In fact, they decide to only tell one person that instead they’ll push it back to September.

Such people should be punched in their mouths.

Fuck you, I say.  Fuck you in your stupid face.

On the bright side, this was the first meeting in my new capacity and I had zero fucking clue what I was doing.  Met a few new dudes, one of them who has been immediately added to the secret boyfriend list, the other who is very funny and is now telling people I’ve served a small prison sentence.  Good times, good times.

But still, fuck that other person in her stupid face.

6 Responses to “Meeting? What meeting?”

  1. K August 20, 2014 at 8:35 am #

    So, first off. 7 months you were gone, just FYI (ps. I did have to check, that, it’s not knowledge I had at my fingertips – not a stalker). They have internet access in Australia you know.
    Secondly, thanks for coming back. I was delighted to see new posts in my RSS feed today.
    I’ve missed you.

    • Catherinette August 21, 2014 at 6:51 pm #

      So really I was gone for like 6ish months, not 7. Second, you’d be surprised at wifi speeds in Australia – that’s the only thing they could work on. Then again less internet gives one far more time for staring at hot mens.

      I’m working on writing more. We’ll see how it goes. Maybe I’ll clog your feed. 🙂 -CS

  2. Julie Baun August 20, 2014 at 10:48 am #

    Just stumbled upon your blog. I. LOVE. it. Totally made my morning.

    • Catherinette August 21, 2014 at 6:50 pm #

      Welcome, and please to enjoy. 🙂 -CS

  3. Jennifer August 20, 2014 at 10:53 am #

    We have a special place in hell for those people where I work. They are grouped with the asshats who schedule a 7am meeting and cancel after everyone else is there.

    And, yes, welcome back. Your snark was missed by all.

    • Catherinette August 21, 2014 at 6:49 pm #

      People who schedule meetings that early should be punished! Rat bastards, that’s what they are. -CS

Leave a Reply

