Too. Many. Feelings.

11 Apr

There is a limit to how many feelings a dude should have, and that limit is four: hunger, thirst, love, and happiness.  That’s it.  That’s about all I can tolerate.  Dating a dude like this guy, is way too much…

http://www.hulu.com/watch/461010

No shit, I dated a guy like this.  At least twice.

My friends have often joked that I should have been born a dude – I have a very low tolerance for too many feelings in a relationship.  Yes, I have feelings.  No, I don’t want to talk about them.  Feelings are meant to be felt, repressed, and or eaten.  They’re not meant to wallow in, or talk about.  Nothing makes me roll my eyes faster than having some dude want to sit down and talk about his feelings.

3D thought it was necessary to tell me everyday how much he liked me BUT in return he demanded that I do the same for him.  Every. God. Damned. Day. That’s way too much.  You can’t force that kind of shit.  For reals, yo.

And then there was Hairy McBacksweat.  Jesus Christ, I swear to God that guy had more feelings than all my girlfriends combined.  When we broke up, he cornered all my friends and asked them to talk it out with him – because he needed closure.  Who knew that closure meant replaying every single instant of a relationship with all of your ex-girlfriends besties.  That’s a lot of closure.

In the end, the lesson I’ve learned is that if the dude has too many feelings, we’re better off cross stitching and watching reruns of “Sex and the City” than dating one another.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to eat my feelings about still being single while I analyze what the hell is wrong with me.

3 Responses to “Too. Many. Feelings.”

  1. ron April 11, 2013 at 6:13 pm #

    Your post made my day. And, emotional guys are a drag, yo. Feelings are to be ignored.

  2. Chris Hull April 12, 2013 at 2:58 pm #

    I came with just a couple installed:
    Horny
    Hungry

    If you see me without a hardon please feed me.

  3. candice @ http://www.godatenow.com/ July 31, 2013 at 7:31 am #

    Firstly I would just like to compliment your writing skills…

    Secondly there is absolutely nothing wrong with you, women all want different things from a man. I’m sure the right guy will come along soon

    Hang in there

Leave a Reply

