Just Let Me Die

13 Mar

Stomach flu.  Or food poisoning.  Either way, just let me die.  Wonder if it’s related to the Cool Whip that I take out of the freezer every night, let it soften, take two bites from, and then put back in the freezer.  Ugh.  Gross.

In half an hour I’m supposed to be leading a session for a fancy client.  That is totally not happening, mainly because I don’t want to vomit all over the floor halfway through the session.  My efforts to find a back up have totally failed.  They’re on their own.  I hate having to do that.  It’s shitty.  I do a favor for a friend and pick up this session, and then the day of I have to back out.  Horrible.  Just horrible.

I’ve never been the type of person to drag myself out of the house when I feel like dying.  Frankly, I’ve never understood how on earth people are able to do that.  How can you sit at your desk, stare at the computer screen, and get any work done while you’re also trying to hold all your puke down?  Vomiting is bad enough, but when you’re forced into a little stall and you know all your coworkers are hearing you it makes it that much worse.

No thanks, I’ll stay home, curl up on my bathroom floor, and then cry while I throw up.

4 Responses to “Just Let Me Die”

  1. marinasleeps March 13, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    Hope you feel better!

  2. Skylers Dad March 14, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

    I hope that you are better now. Always remember to take your vitamin BJ…

  3. NicoleNoelle March 20, 2013 at 12:26 pm #

    I really, really hope that’s not how you got the food poisoning. Because me? I, no joke, ate an entire tub of cool whip yesterday. It’s like delicious, frozen, marshmallow ice cream with only 25 calories per 2 tablespoons. So I really hope that isn’t the culprit. Hope you are feeling better now tho. :/

    nninwonderland.blogspot.com

  4. ron March 21, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

    I’m having withdrawals….help.

Leave a Reply

