What I’ve Learned in 2013

4 Jan

This year I’ve learned that my life is incredibly boring.

Here we are in the first Friday of the New Year and I have ZERO plans.  Nothing.  Zip.  Zilch.  Had a half day today, as I do every Friday, and I came home to clean the house and watch “Drugged” on National Geographic.  Oh, and I also played with the new Black & Decker drill that I have.  You know, tons of excitement for a Friday afternoon.  Currently I’m extremely busy sitting on my bed, in my work clothes, pinning Weight Watchers recipes to Pinterest, and listening to Ke$sha squawk about how we should make the most like we’re going to die young.  I’m so busy.  Maybe later I’ll head back downstairs to start clearing out all the episodes of “Dateline Mysteries” from my DVR.

The rest of my weekend is shaping up to look exactly the same. The only plans I have are for a manicure and lunch on Saturday. [insert boring music here] Looks like it’s going to be just me, my sweatpants, and the remote control.

Christ almighty!  When did my life become so damn boring!!

I have great friends here who I enjoy spending time with, but most of them are married and have other things to do.  It’s times like these that I miss living in Baltimore.  Back there I have a slew of people I could call at the last minute and talk into meeting me at just about any bar downtown.

Alas, what’s a girl to do?

2 Responses to “What I’ve Learned in 2013”

  1. Anna January 4, 2013 at 6:04 pm #

    Lose hours of your life reading this: http://hotandbusted.tumblr.com/

    • Catherinette January 4, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

      God damn those boys are young!! -CS

Leave a Reply

