01/01/13

1 Jan

My plans for an epic New Year’s Eve were thwarted.  These plans were indeed EPIC!  Picture this: intimate gathering with Jersey Belle and Oingo Boingo at an uppity bar that serves the most delicious drinks you’ve ever had.  Three of the forty tickets they had sold belonged to us.  All you can drink (their cheapest drink is around $12) from 9-1, champagne toast, food, fanciness, you get the picture.

BUT NOOOOOO!

Instead my New Year’s Eve consisted of the Plague – given to me so “lovingly” by Lucy(fer) and Damien over the Christmas holiday. So instead of hobnobbing with Philly’s elite while getting drunk enough to make some very poor choices, I was busy wrapped around the toilet thinking, “Why me?  What have I done to deserve this??”

On the bright side I am not hungover today like many of the people I know.  Granted, yesterday it was like I was hungover without having had the pleasure of imbibing.  And while you were all out having your fancy steak and lobster dinners, my NYE dinner consisted of flat coke, two crackers, and a little bowl of applesauce.

I know how to party.

Here’s hoping your New Year’s was better than mine.

4 Responses to “01/01/13”

  1. AmericanBridget January 1, 2013 at 12:54 pm #

    I’ve missed your crazy, hilarious banter.
    Mine was much like yours sans the pukage. I was tangoing with a sinus cleanse and some mucinex. By 10PM it was lights out and by 1:30 my mouth was drier than the Sahara.

    Here’s wishing you a kick arse 2013, because I know you deserve it!

    • Catherinette January 1, 2013 at 1:25 pm #

      Girl, how did we end up with such crummy New Year’s??

      To add insult to injury I just found out one of my stupid exes has a new girlfriend. Didn’t he get the memo that his life was supposed to end when we broke up? WTF?

  2. rumpydog January 1, 2013 at 3:09 pm #

    Happy New Year! Eat more cookies!

Leave a Reply

