Party Suite? Party, Sweet!

28 Sep

Life goes on.  One door closes, another opens.  Other witty sayings about new chances and blah, etc., so on, blah.

Yes, Office Adonis is getting married on Saturday.  And yes, I care.  But only because I won’t see his naked body, sweaty and out of breath above mine.  But that’s okay, because I have another secret boyfriend.  Out with the old, in with the new.

This one is tall, and lean, and has blue yes, and dimples.  And he’s smart, and hot, and hilarious.  And, of course, fucking married with a damn baby.  Wait, he’s not married WITH a baby like his wife is a baby.  He has a wife, and they have a baby.  But, whatever, no touching, I get it.  Just looking.

A lot of looking.  Prolonged looking because work is flying us off to the Windy City for a long weekend.  Actually, he asked me if I wanted to go with him to help present on this MASSIVE project we’ve been working on together for the last few years.  Of course I said yes.  I also said yes when he asked if I wanted to extend the trip an extra day so we could enjoy the city.  I even said high fived him when he said his wife and baby might come (to be cock blockers).  And I feigned sadness when I found out that they wouldn’t be able to make it. So sad, too bad.

There’s another coworker, or third wheel, coming with us.  Thankfully, he can’t fly out until a day after we do.

Today when we were making travel arrangements secret boyfriend suggested we get a series of adjoining rooms and we refer to them as “the party suite”.

This is going to be an epic work trip.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Party Suite? Party, Sweet!”

  1. Red September 28, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    The Bongo Room is fabulous for breakfast or lunch. But they don’t take reservations, so I’m not sure that will work for you. You either have to get there early, wait in line, or possibly both. Have you been to the Art Institute before? You and he could pretend you’re in Ferris Beuller!

  2. ron October 3, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    glad to have you back.

Leave a Reply

