Just the Tip Tuesday (02/07/12)

7 Feb

Are you watching it??  Are you watching “The Voice” on NBC?  Because you totally should be. Look, I’m sick of stupid singing competitions.  “American Idol” has been dead since the second season.  Last time there was a good show was God knows how many years ago when Tommy Lee had that “Rockstar Supernova” show.  Amazing.

Let me tell you why it’s awesome: first, the people can sing; second, the judges have witty banter.  But most importantly, if you’re bored, you can just imagine yourself in the middle of an Adam Levine/Blake Shelton sandwich.

There is a downfall to watching.  You’ll inevitably catch a glance of Ceelo Green’s tiny baby girl hands and get creeped out, but trust me, it’s worth that icky shiver.  Blake and Adam will make it all feel better.

10 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (02/07/12)”

  1. Skylers Dad February 7, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    Every time I look at Ceelo, I think of a T-rex with those useless little arms coming out of its body. And does Christina have anything to wear that isn’t cut down to her belly button and require some sort of complex system of levers and pulleys to hold those in place?

  2. marinasleeps February 7, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    This is exactly why I watch this.
    Adam and Blake….

    sighhhhhh sandwich heaven!!!!

    I think Ceelo is so scary!!!

    P.S. I notimated you for a award on my blog!!

  3. Carmen February 7, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    After I saw Ceelo petting that damn cat last night I just about lost my dinner.

    Then I remembered how hot Adam and Blake were and I got over it.

    Two hotties totally cancels out freaky cat man and Xtina.

  4. barbmcgregor February 8, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    Love this show and love Blake and Adam. Ceelo is majorly creepy and I totally agree with Skylers Dad assessment of Christina. She is so bronzed and made up and the hair is a wreck!

  5. ChefGreen February 9, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    Have you seen the almost naked Adam Levine photos? ….Mount’nDew me NOW! He is just too hot to live.

    • Jenny February 9, 2012 at 11:18 am #

      Mount’nDew me now! love it…

    • barbmcgregor February 10, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

      Off to Google to look for these!

  6. Jessi February 15, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    wow, girl you sound exactly like me. I’m also 34 and single and love the voice. I have been wanting to make a blog myself about my adventures in sigle town too, but I want it to be anonymous, maybe u can help me. Keep up the exciting posts.

  7. Mrs.Smartypants February 17, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    I want to see Ceelo do a legit jumping jack just to see how short those lady arms really are….

  8. Catherine March 4, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    ADAM LEVINE IS FIT FIT FIT! Loving your blog. I wish we had this show in the UK!

Leave a Reply

