Just the Tip Tuesday (02/01/12)

1 Feb

Go ahead. Admit a British accent makes you swoon. I know it does. It works on me too. If an IRS auditor came to my door to tell me I was going to be audited I’d cream my pants if he said it in an English accent. It would happen. You could tell me anything you wanted, and as long as the dude delivering it has an accent, I’d swoon a tad. Unless it was Rick Santorum talking. I don’t care what his voice sounds like, I’d like to kick him straight in the nuts. What a total rectum.

You can also go ahead and admit you’re just as obsessed with “Downton Abbey” as I am. Amazing show. Amazing. Who would have thought that PBS could put on a show that rivals “True Blood”…only without all the sex and the vampires and nudity. Watching the show makes me want to live during that time, and at the same time makes me thankful I didn’t live back then. You know what that would mean? That I’d still be a freaking virgin. At 38 I’d be an old maid. Not to say I’m not one now, but at least I’ve seen a series of naked men.

This week’s JTT is a special shout out to everyone’s new Lloyd Dobler: cousin Matthew Crawley (so beautifully played by Dan Stevens).

I swear to Christ he gets hotter and hotter every single episode. I’d like to climb all over him, stare into his dreamy blue eyes, and act all chaste. Though I guess it’s not very chaste if I climb all over him. Damn it.

6 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (02/01/12)”

  1. Pkitass February 1, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    Hey Chica today’s not Tuesday!

    • Catherinette February 1, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

      I know but I skipped yesterday. šŸ™‚ -CS

  2. BeckEye February 2, 2012 at 1:02 am #

    Mmm, that guy’s hot. I haven’t watched Downton Abbey though. I guess I should?

  3. marinasleeps February 2, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Ha ha
    You make me laugh!!

  4. misshaychv2012 February 3, 2012 at 5:04 am #

    Dear Cousin Matthew…Nom nom nom.

    Can’t wait to get me some more Downton Abbey.

  5. Teri Tighe February 4, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    oh yes, he’s a hottie, alright.

Leave a Reply

