Video

This is What I Look Like on Saturday Night

21 Jan

Depeche Mode, Jersey Belle, Oingo Boingo, and South Philly Fashionista can totally attest to the fact that this is what I looked like after inhaling far too much tequila that time we went to Mexico together.  This baby nailed the performance, she deserves a baby Academy Award on your toy shelf.

I wept when I saw this.  Actually wept.  I don’t think I’ve laughed so hard since my sister told me a little story about a conversation between 5 year old Lucy(fer) and 7 year old Damien.  The whole fam was in the car and the song “Pumped up Kicks” was playing on the radio.  A song which I introduced the kids to, even though it’s about a shooting. It’s got a catchy tune and I figured they wouldn’t know what it was about.

  • Lucy(fer): Why do the kids in the pumped up kids gotta run gotta run?
  • Damien: [straight faced] To outrun my gun, faster than my bullet.

For some reason, imaging them in strapped into their car seats having this conversation made me laugh.  I have problems.  I know.

6 Responses to “This is What I Look Like on Saturday Night”

  1. Teri Tighe January 21, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    OMG, that video was hysterical. Do you eat off other people’s plates, as well?

    • Catherinette January 21, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

      Maybe I do, maybe I don’t. -CS

  2. Amber January 21, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    Amazing. So it is part of a longer film? Must. Find.

    • Catherinette January 21, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

      It is part of a 13 film, but this clip has all the best parts. 🙂 -CS

  3. Just Jane January 22, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    My girlfriend, Nykki, sent me this video because she said it reminded her of me. I swear, I have never everever (OK…maybe occasionally) eaten off someone else’s plate when lit.

    YAY for drunken babies!

  4. South Philly Fashionista February 9, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    Yep, I can verify this. Pretty sure you ate off my plate that night … and it was my wedding. So klassy.

Leave a Reply

