Another Riveting Friday Night

20 Jan

I live less than 20 miles outside of Philadelphia, I have a job that pays good money, I have delightful friends, and a car that works.  I live two hours from NYC and Baltimore.  I live within walking distance of some great restaurants, and even a little movie theater.Know what I’m doing tonight?  I’m sitting on my ass watching shows about prisons.  Yeah, that’s right.  How about that for an amazing Friday night?

Pretty sure I’ll have my pajamas on by 7:00 tonight, just in time to start an NCIS marathon.  Wicked cool.  I know.

Know what I’m having for dinner tonight?  Leftovers.  Yeah, that’s right.  Leftovers.

Maybe later, if I really feel like it, I might take a look at Pinterst or Perez Hilton.  Pretty cool.  I know.  I might even decide to do a load of laundry – don’t want to get too crazy though.

I’ll probably also head upstairs to sob about how pathetic my Friday is.  And then I’ll eat my feelings.  Should probably go out and get some ice cream first.

6 Responses to “Another Riveting Friday Night”

  1. A January 20, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    Never in my life have I ever seen someone quite so badly in need of getting laid 😉

    • Catherinette January 20, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

      I totally second that. -CS

  2. emdashwood January 20, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    I can definitely sympathize – tonight I get to cuddle up on the sofa with… myself… and watch Water for Elephants, which I rented last weekend, and have had sitting on my table in the hopes that someone of the male gender would be available to watch it with me. No such luck. I’m currently debating whether to order a pizza. I am definitely not going outside, it’s cold, and snowing. My PJs will definitely be on before 7PM. And not the cute ones – the fleece Mickey Mouse Christmas PJs that make me look like a giant ornament. But they’re warm. And since I’m cuddling with myself, warm is important! Oh wait – correction – my dog has suddenly jumped on my lap and wants to make it clear that she will be cuddling on the sofa as well. Yeah me.

    • Catherinette January 20, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

      Oh, good movie. I saw that in the theater…with my mom.

      Lame. We’re lame. -CS

    • emdashwood January 20, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

      Well, at least my pizza’s on the way. It may take two hours because of the snow, but it will arrive, and it will be warm and yummy. Double dough with sausage & fresh diced tomato. Mmmm – I can’t wait!

  3. Single & Blogging It January 24, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    Thank you for vivdly capturing the average Friday night in MY life. You’ve validated me. Although, I don’t think that’s good for either one of us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

