An Important Question for All Humanity

14 Jan

People buy stupid shit.  I mean really stupid shit.  Who the hell would ever buy those stupid bumper nuts they have for cars?  Don’t know what I’m talking about?  They’re those stupid things that dangle off the back of a car or truck and look like a nut sack.

Why?  Why on earth do you need something like that?  They’re like $25.  That’s $25 that you’re just throwing away for something so completely stupid.  You might as well key, “I’m stupid white trash” on the back of your car, because that’s the message bumper nuts give.

And why would anyone want a pair of these:

Yes, the pajama jean.  The “jeans” for white trash slobs.  They’re like cheap jeggings.  Even the waistband looks god awful.  I can’t imagine anyone ever walking up to someone wearing pajama jeans and saying, “Hey!  Those look GREAT on you!”  You can tell from the commercial they look cheap as hell.

Why?  I just don’t understand it.  Why would you buy things that make you look so terrible or so stupid?

12 Responses to “An Important Question for All Humanity”

  1. Roxanne January 14, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    I’d never seen those bumper nuts before. Beyond stupid. And pajama jeans? No words

  2. Skylers Dad January 14, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    I wear my bumper nuts inside my pajama jeans, I find it really attracts the women.

  3. Carmen January 14, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    Up here is saw a pair of silver nuts hanging from an Acura Integra. There are no words to explain.

  4. myonepreciouslife January 14, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    I have never seen these and have no explanation. The bumper nuts in particular are really the height of tastelessness.

  5. Laura Lee January 14, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    Never saw them before. Are they always blue balls?

  6. AmyBlam January 14, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    I’m not going to lie. I own pajama jeans and am wearing them right now on a ten hour car trip. I love them. I figure they’re a step up from real pajamas. The car balls? I don’t get. Took a pc of some this summer.very small in relation to the car. What kind of statement is that?

  7. paramourinwaiting January 14, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

    Hilarious! I see those damn nuts all the time driving around in Houston. Never seen blue ones though. LOL! I’ve considered a pair of pajama jeans but never got around to gettng them. I wonder why…hmmm.

  8. Ruby Wildflower January 14, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    Errrrrr what about the Snuggie? http://www.mysnuggiestore.com/
    Absolutely freaking illegal. Also, in Australia we put reindeer antlers on our cars at Christmas time. I shit you not.

  9. misshaychv2012 January 15, 2012 at 8:02 am #

    Pyjama jeans? I’m still stunned by jeggings.

    And I’ve seen the car balls… naturally on a car with those bullet hole stickers.

  10. Michele January 17, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    The car balls are just gross. Real life ones look gross, why would you put them out there for everyone to see? And the pajama jeans just scream “I’m lazy and probably fat too.” Hate them.

  11. Amber January 17, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    I kind of wouldn’t mind a pair of pajama jeans. I teach sixth grade perverts so it would probably be best to look like a white trash slob…And I bet they’re pretty damn comfortable.

  12. mo January 24, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    What is a guy trying to say when he puts these on the back of a car?? Or if it a woman driving– what is that message ??? I also have some asshat in my neighborhood driving a toyota camary with a silver set. I just cringe– he is young and still living with his parents– hold little hope he will meet anyone and actually move out:) I predict he will move to the basement and never leave:)

Leave a Reply

