Black Label

13 Jan

I love happy hour. And I love half priced drinks and hanging out with friends. It’s fun! Plus it keeps me from being on my couch all night, clearing out my DVR, and wishing I had simeyhib better to do.

I can’t remember why I thought it was a good idea to suggest doing shots of Johnnie Walker black label last night. Nor do I remember why, after my friends said they didn’t want to, I bought a round anyway then yelled at them to do it.

Happy hour is awesome. Hangover at work the next day is not. It’s like hooking up with someone and thinking maybe you shouldn’t do it, then waking up the next morning and hating yourself for doing it.

One Response to “Black Label”

  1. Erica January 13, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    OMG in the exact same boat today. Once I’m there it’s ‘on’ then today I wake up and want to cry…oh and did I sleep through my cell phone alarm? Yep, yep, I did. Good times.

Leave a Reply

