Cough Cough Sniffle Sniffle Cough

10 Jan

There’s a woman who sits near me at work who has the worst cough on the planet. It’s so bad my entire work station rattles when she coughs, which is every two minutes. I’m surprised there aren’t little pieces of lung all over my computer monitor.

The thought of all the germs and phlegm she’s expelling makes me royally nervous. I swear it’s like I’m living a scene out of “Outbreak” or “Contagion”. Please don’t let me end up like Gwyneth Paltrow or Kevin Spacey.

If you’re so sick it sounds like you could expel an internal organ when you cough, or you spent the bulk of your waking hours sniffling please do your coworkers a favor and stay home. I don’t want to get infected by your hantavirus.

2 Responses to “Cough Cough Sniffle Sniffle Cough”

  1. Hookdntx January 10, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    ooh each time she coughs, spray lysol. I think she will get the hint shortly.

  2. Errin January 10, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    wow, same thing over here! So gross!

Leave a Reply

