Vacation: Day 16

2 Jan

What day is it?  Is it Monday or Tuesday?  Or is it Sunday?

I could get used to this whole staying in pajamas all day and not knowing what day it is.  There’s a lot of TV that needs to be watched, a lot of friends to lunch with, a lot of naps to take, and a whole lot of showering to avoid.  Sixteen days of it, and I’m still not sick of it.  I just want to stay wrapped up in my pink snuggie from here to eternity.  Though it would be nice if I could find someone to bring me some coffee.  Having to get up off the couch ruins this whole “sloth” thing I have going on right now.  I’d like to be so sedentary I start to grow mold.

Sadly, my life as an unmarried housewife ends tomorrow.  Back to work.  Back to cubicle world and stupid planning meetings and Folgers dreamily staring at me.  It’s hard having a poor sob fawn all over you.  It’s hard and sad when the dude is married, has two kids, hates his life, and has no direction.  It’s hard, sad, and annoying that we’re now on the same team and will have to work on EVERY single project together.  Wonder if he’ll start crying at work (again), or getting all depressed when I start telling him about all the horrible dates I’ll be going on once my stupid online dating account is reactivated.  God he has a lot of feelings.  He is more of a woman than 3D ever was.  At least 3D has a hot body and big dick to counterbalance his femaleness.  Folgers has a pair of man titties and a beer belly.  Woe is me!  WOE!

What that does that even mean?  Where does “woe is me” come from?

And this is how I’ve been filling my day.  Coming up with stupid questions which I can answer on the interwebs.

If’ you’ll excuse me, I now have to go research “woe is me”.

Enjoy your Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, or whatever it is today.

2 Responses to “Vacation: Day 16”

  1. marinasleeps January 2, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    Ha ha…
    I returned to work today after a two week vacation. I totally forgot how to turn on this contraption at my desk.
    Whats it called?
    And I for some reason, I remember that its 2012 but I cant remember the month or the date.
    I think I need another vacation to sort that out.

  2. Chris January 2, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    It’s fake Monday. Tomorrow is Tuesday, but actually kind of Monday because I have to go back to work. Last Friday I was determined to go back tomorrow with a renewed work ethic and a positive attitude. Today I am determined to win the lottery so I never have to go back.
    Happy freakin’ New Year!

Leave a Reply

