Day 1

1 Jan

I’m back home in my lovely house in Pennsylvania.  No more stinkbugs – they’re all over my mom’s house.  No more listening to my sister shout to the kids.  She has two volumes, loud and louder.  No more listening to the kids fight over who gets to play with the wii or the iPad.

None of that.  Instead I’m at home.  Alone.

On the couch.

In sweatpants and a snuggie.

Eating out of a box of cookies.

Watching Star Wars.

It’s going to be an amazing year.  I can just feel it.

5 Responses to “Day 1”

  1. Shereen January 1, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

    I heart you!

  2. Catherinette January 1, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

    You complete me! 🙂

    And don’t you ever feel bad about calling me out on that stupid two/to thing.

  3. misshaychv2012 January 2, 2012 at 12:34 am #

    I slept all afternoon after gorging myself at yum cha with my brother’s family.

    And then had a Downton Abbey marathon. With cheese toasties.

    I think this year holds a lot of promise too. 😛

  4. Skylers Dad January 2, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    You can’t go wrong with sweatpants or snuggies, but to have both at the same time? That makes you a goddess!

  5. Chicago-Style Girl January 3, 2012 at 4:48 am #

    Replace the star wars with DVDs of my fave Disney movies or episodes of Leverage and the Snuggie with a huge blanket I’m sharing with the fiance, and I feel you!

Leave a Reply

