Just the Tip Tuesday (07/19/11)

19 Jul

My idea of a shitty night is going out dancing.  I fucking hate it.  A lot.  I LOVE to watch other people dance, however, when it actually comes to moving my body, I’d rather sit at the table with my drink.  Just punch me in the mouth and leave me at home, I’d take that over dancing any night of the week.

For my birthday last year we ended up at Woody’s (which is a gay bar/club) in Philly.  Super sweet place.  I was perfectly content sitting around watching the scantily clad male dancers fawning all over this Jabba the Hut looking dude who was just throwing money at them.  It was awesome!  Jersey Belle, Oingo Boingo, and Boom Boom were having a blast jiggling their bits on the dance floor while Depeche Mode and I judged the people.  It was fun!  Best part?  I didn’t leave my bar stool until it was time to leave.

What does this have to do with JTT, you ask.  Easy, as I said, I enjoy watching other people dance.  Especially some dudes, the straight ones – if they’re good and they’re not sashaying up and down the stage.  And this, my people, is why I choose Twitch from So You Think You Can Dance for this week’s JTT.

If he’s got moves like that on the dance floor, just imagine what he’d be like in the sack.

4 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (07/19/11)”

  1. Lauren July 19, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Honestly – some of those male dancers from So You Think You Can Dance are seriously HAWT!!!

    Good JTTT!

  2. Her Rabid Glow July 19, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    I once had a drag queen feel me up in Woody’s. She even bought me a drink after as a thank you. I love that place.

  3. Melanie July 22, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    As a lifelong dancer, I’ve danced with some pretty hot guys that can move on the dance floor that are complete disappointments in bed. Sad I know. I used to think like you “imagine how he can move without clothes on.” NOT SO MUCH.

    BUT Twitch, something tells me he has skills everywhere.

  4. NKAF August 1, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    I would in no way consider myself a dancer either, but I LOVE watching those guys do their thing on SYTYCD– especially Twitch!! Great JTT!!

Leave a Reply

