Swoon Lake

13 Jul

You know what I love?  Green eyes with a set of dimples.  Oh how dreamy that combination can be.  It’ll make a girl’s heart skip a beat and knees start to buckle.

Guess what, boys and girls?  I have a new secret boyfriend!!  Yes, it’s true!  Yet another boyfriend who is so secret he doesn’t even know about it.  And guess what else?  He happens to have green eyes and dimples.  Shocking, I know.  You probably thought the starting of this post was completely unrelated to my confession about my new secret boyfriend.  You were totally wrong.

Yeah, so I work with this green eyed dreamboat and we’ve been working on a project together for the last few months.  I’m pretending we’re courting.  It was pretty sweet a few weeks back when we were sent into downtown Philadelphia together for a meeting.  Even MORE awesome when we got stuck in traffic.  Swear to christ it’s one of the only times in my life I prayed for an 8 hour traffic jam.  Oh how we bonded!!  We have SO much in common.  Namely our love of breakfast sandwiches and our love for booze.

We were totally meant to be.

But we know life would be too marvelous if there wasn’t something standing in our way.  Oh no, that would just be way too boring.  Of course he’s totally married.

She’s totally cute too.  And skinny.  And young.

I hate her.

One Response to “Swoon Lake”

  1. jon July 14, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    At start of this post I thought you were talking about falling for a potatoe….was I really totally wrong?

Leave a Reply

