Just the Tip Tuesday (07/12/11)

12 Jul

Admit you thought another Tuesday would pass without a JTT.  Go ahead, you can admit it.  It won’t hurt my feelings.  It really won’t.  Once you admit it to yourself, you can continue…Ready?  Are we done? You sure?  Because I don’t want to move on until you’re ready.  Please don’t feel obligated to just keep on reading right away.  Take a break if you need to.  Maybe go grab yourself a drink of water.  Or take some deep breaths and get yourself together.  Go ahead.  I’ll wait.

Shall we?

Yes, let’s…

There are two things a girl can never have too much of: chocolate and a British accent.  Wouldn’t you know it, this week’s JTT has both!!  Ladies and gentlemen (who also like the manbits), I present you with English actor, Idris Alba:

First of all, you’re welcome.

Second, let me tell you why he looks familiar.  Those of you who follow British crime dramas may know him as the lead character in BBC’s “Luther”.  Those of you who follow American crime dramas will remember him from HBO’s “The Wire”.  Those of you into B movies with stupid whore actresses such as Beyonce (God I fucking hate her) may recognize him from “Obsessed”.  And those of you into horror movies might recognize him as Hilary Swank’s sidekick in “The Reaping”.

Third, I’d like to climb all over him like a mountain and set my hands all over his cocoa colored body.

Four, you complete me and you had me at hello.

4 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (07/12/11)”

  1. maria July 13, 2011 at 12:35 am #

    Oh hell yes thank you =) Im now follwing you on twitter too.. my blog is on wordpress; http://brokenlittledoll.wordpress.com I think Ive left that in comments so that way you have an inkling of who I am . maria =)

  2. beth July 13, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    BraVO, madame. Stringer Bell Forever!

  3. phillgal July 13, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    I think he was also on the first season of the Big C

  4. Erica July 14, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    Yes to the Big C, and he was smoking hot. Plus, he was the new CFO (or something) on The Office for a few episodes.
    He is yummy.

Leave a Reply

