An Important Question for All Humanity

25 Jun

Why in God’s name is there no wine or cheap alcohol in my sister’s house?  How can one be expected to take care of small children if there’s no booze around?  I’m not going to have the patience to deal with them if I don’t deaden my nerves with at least one cocktail.  One VERY strong cocktail.

Little bastards are running me ragged.

Won’t someone take pity on me and bring me a frozen drink with a little umbrella in it?

5 Responses to “An Important Question for All Humanity”

  1. Brahm Kornbluth June 25, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    When I babysit my brother’s 47 — err, 3, I guess it’s only 3 — kids, I carb out. the more the better. For them and me. Lets all be effing comatose, as they will cause way less damage and noise and trouble, and more importantly I won’t really give a crap.

  2. Sarah June 26, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    It’s ok to drink the cough syrup or vanilla extract in this type of crisis.

  3. Scared & Imperfect Mother June 29, 2011 at 6:18 am #

    How could she leave you with out alcohol? What are yous uppose to do when they sleep – added if they sleep. Cruel cruel are you sure that you are realted?

    Wine is needed when raising children always.

  4. Rainy July 7, 2011 at 2:35 am #

    WAIT!!! You don’t have any delivery liquor stores near you? A~haaa!! I think I just invented something!! And, I have a name for it: WHISKEY ON WHEELS!! Or maybe Wine on Time? Or…I can think about that some more….

    A delivery service is all about saving lives (no need to drive drunk to the store when you’re half-lit and outta booze) AND saving more lives (drunk babysitting = fun for the kids AND you b/c you are drunk and, well… EVERYBODY knows drunks are fun! Aaaannnd b/c you’re drunk, you won’t kill them cuz they’re so damn noisy!) Soooo, that’s like way more than 2 birds with the one stone. You’re welcome. Oh, and thanks to you, I think Ima start a new business!!

    On a serious note, I am concerned that you haven’t posted in so long. I hope your BIL is doing ok. I’ve been praying for all of you!! ❤

    • Catherinette July 8, 2011 at 11:47 am #

      I have totally been slacking off. Watching the kids for a week has drained me of my soul.

      On the bright side, my BIL is doing SO much better! He’s off of bacon for the near future, but he’s looking and feeling good. 🙂 -CS

Leave a Reply

