20 Jun

This weekend my mom, sister, Damien, and Lucy(fer) came up to spend the weekend with me in Philadelphia.  I plied the kids with sugar, made them run around like crazy, and let them stay up.  As payback they got up at 6:00 on Saturday morning.  Little bastards. It was all well and good until 4:30 Sunday morning when Un-boyfriend called my sister with some scary news: my brother-in-law was having a heart attach and was at the hospital.  The damage is pretty extensive, and the doctor’s have said the next few days are critical.  He’s 34.

My mother and sister left at 5:00 am to drive to Virginia to be with him – leaving me alone with the kids.  They know daddy is sick and mommy went to go take care of him, but we’re not telling them anything else.  For now they’re under the impression that the three of us are on a little mini vacation together.

Unfortunately they missed the part about how you’re supposed to sleep in on vacation.  They get the whole staying up late, but my niece was up by 6:30 this morning.  I had to get up earlier than if I would have gone to work.  Ugh.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Amber June 20, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    That is just terrible. I hope those little bastards will tucker out soon. Oh, and I hope your BIL gets good news!

  2. wench June 20, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    I hope the BinLaw gets better, all good wishes fr him. Good luck with the anti-sitting, and it doesn’t matter how late you let them stay up they are always up too early 😉

  3. justmewith June 20, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    I hope the BL fully recovers and quickly. As for the kids, just don’t be too ambitious. And since they keep getting up early, they will probably take the dreaded afternoon nap which will start the process all over again. I keep finding my kids sprawled out places and then the cycle continues . . . Anyway, good luck. And it is great that you can help out.

  4. DressySJP June 21, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    Hopefully a speedy and full recovery. I am liking your blog and going to add you to my list, we single girls must stay caught up with each other haha, I want to hear more about the romance, guess I’ll have to dive into the archives! 🙂

Leave a Reply

