Just the Tip Tuesday (05/24/2011)

24 May

I’ve resisted for as long as I can.  For years.  YEARS I said no to him.  Everyone would swoon when he was on TV or the radio, and I was like, “whatever, he’s not that cute.  And his hair sucks.”  Years ago when Claude and I used to work together he used to take hip hop dance lessons.  Let that sink in for a second.

Hip hop dance lessons.

Every once in awhile he would do some performances in the parking lot for me.  Those were good times.  I clearly remember that he did some routine to one of his songs.  Can’t remember which one it was, but I remember thinking the song sucked.  Man did I hate “Rock Your Body”.  The song, the video, all of it.  Sucked balls…and not in a good way.  Then when “Sexy Back” came out all I wanted to do was vomit all over the place.  Hated it.

And then they started releasing some of his other tunes from that CD.  And I bought it.  And I liked it.  Then I happened to catch him hosting the ESPYs a few years ago and thought to myself, “You know what?  He’s funny.”  Because you know why?  He is.

Here I am catching up on the SNL season finale and I can no longer deny it: Justin Timberlake is a stone cold fox.

He’s funny, his body is hot, he can sing, he can act, and even though his hair looks like a brillo pad, I would totally mount him.  SNL was laugh out loud funny.  Sure, maybe the vicodin helped, but I want to say that it was just the brilliance of Justin Timberlake.  This is what finally sealed the deal for me.

4 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (05/24/2011)”

  1. Teri May 26, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    I Love me some J.T. love his music and he’s funny and HOT! but he’s a serial dater so he gets major point deductions for that.

  2. Red May 30, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    I’ve always been pretty anti-JT due to his music. (The Backstreet Boys? No, no, NO!) But undeniably, he has a great sense of humor. I really dug him in _The Social Network._

  3. smaryal June 17, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    YES! i feel the exact same way about JT. i couldn’t stand him and didn’t get the love and now…i would also mount him. and i would make him sing to me.

    love it!

  4. Rainy June 25, 2011 at 1:52 am #

    TOTALLY AGREE!! ‘Cept for me, it wasn’t the intro, it was the Liquorville skit with Gaga (didn’t really like her before this show, either. NOW I love her!! But I digress…) JT is so mountable.

Leave a Reply

