Klass Act: On the Road

15 May

On Saturday I traveled up to New York City with a few of my girlfriends.  Nothing says, “klassy” like being drunk by 11:30.  We are awesome.  Far more awesome, I should add, than the bathroom at the Macy’s in Hearald Square.  Good lord almighty, is that place a shithole.  Literally.  Walking in there was like walking into a sauna – that smelled like baby powder.  And poop.  Let me tell you something, the last thing a girl wants when she gets off a freaking New Jersey Transit train is to be in a powdery-poop smelling sauna.  No good.

The best part, by far, was when the five of us had a drunk lunch at Tom Colicchio’s (from “Top Chef”) Craftbar.  We easily spent 20 minutes discussing the merits of Tom Colicchio’s balls.  His risotto balls.  Foxy Luv went so far as to offer our waiter to go into the kitchen and thank “Mr. Colicchio” (as she called him) for his “moist and delicious balls.”  The waiter was not amused.  Though Foxy threatened to flip the table a la Real Housewives of New Jersey style, we were able to calm her down with promises of another drinks.

I too did my part in keeping it klassy.  Sure, I may not have shouted about balls and offered Tom Colicchio a ball rub, but I did manage to steal two little signs for the handicap bathroom.  Yeah, that’s right.  I said it.  Because you just never know when you’re going to need a “no smoking” or “employees must wash hands” sign for your guests.

6 Responses to “Klass Act: On the Road”

  1. The T May 15, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    Yep classy…remind me to never have you bitches over at my place without taking all of the little seahorse and shell soaps out of the bathroom…then again, I’ll hide my expensive wines and replace them with the cheapest box wine available….ok girls come on down to the islands…I’m ready for you.. oh and my balls are ready for a rub too…

    T.

    • Pkitass May 15, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

      LOL!

  2. Pkitass May 15, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    Waiters can be so stuck up and humorless

  3. jon May 16, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    If you want waiters with sense of humor you should try Colicchio’s craftlaugh.

  4. Chef Green May 20, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    LOL you crazy sluts! I think Tom would be decent fodder for JTT. I’d lick his risotto balls…and his “mortadella.”

  5. The T May 20, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    I can’t help by laugh at this blog since i do admit i love it. i don’t get much of a rise outta Catherinette. I have tried to check out JTT…and well t is a classic tease built for the ultimate win…so i’m still looking for it… check you soon!

    T.

Leave a Reply

