Yet Another Perk to Living Alone

3 May

No one judges you for crawling into bed without showering after going to the gym.

That’s right. My stinky self and I are crawling into bed without the post gym shower. Just try to stop me!!

In related news, I’m not even going to wash my face AND I’m going to sleep smack in the middle of the bed. Ahhhhhhh bliss!

6 Responses to “Yet Another Perk to Living Alone”

  1. Catherine May 3, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

    AGREED! Or when you don’t feel like brushing your teeth. I love your other once about freshly shaved legs against clean sheets. THE BEST! Being single doesn’t suck so much after all 🙂

  2. Lola May 4, 2011 at 12:14 am #

    You need an intervention, this has gone too far!!

  3. The T May 4, 2011 at 6:58 am #

    Ladies…come on really? Seriously… as a dude who requires of himself no less than 2 showers a day (I workout 2 times a day)…I can’t beleive what I’m reading…

    You spend so much time with make-up and doing your hair and making preparations for anti-wrinkle stuff that you keep the bacteria on you for the whole night while your poor sheets are begging to be washed? You’re contaminating your bed in a bad way… what if you do that then you go drink the next night and forget that you didn’t change the sheets? Or…do you just live with it and move forward? I know you live alone..but even in that, it’s nice to know girls go that extra mile when most guys could give a damn less… No worries, it’s your blog, I’m just a man who believes i must smell great 24-7 and hygiene is king… then again, I’m also your avid reader… peering from a distance into the life you allow me to read about…

    T.
    istealkisses.wordpress.com

  4. mairedubhtx May 4, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Great oerk!

  5. Hookdntx May 4, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Um gross, how many people do you come in contact with at the gym? Would you sit in a puddle of thier sweat at the gym? No? Then why would you bring that into your bed and lay in thier germs all night. As a fellow single girl i am totally grossed out!

  6. Pkitass May 4, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    You amuse me 😀
    Carry on

Leave a Reply

