Vicodin: It’s Whats’ for Dinner

27 Mar

You know what sucks?  Tooth pain so bad you can’t chew any food and it makes your face swell.

You know what’s awesome? When the dentist gives you big bad painkillers to help with the pain.

Not sure what the hell is up with my mouth.  The pain started a few days ago and has gotten much worse.  I didn’t really worry about it at first, because it was in a tooth which had had a cavity in the past.  There wasn’t any problem with cold or hot food.  Only with chewing.  The pain is so freaking bad now that if I bite down on that side I have a searing pain all up the right side of my face.  Not good.  Not good.

The shittiest part is that I get to have an emergency root canal.  Tonight.  At 10.

How about that for a shitty ass night?

6 Responses to “Vicodin: It’s Whats’ for Dinner”

  1. Amber March 27, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    Sucky. Hope your root canal is a blast and you feel better soon.

  2. maria March 28, 2011 at 12:48 am #

    oh shit owwwwwwww feel better soon..

  3. Del-v March 28, 2011 at 5:30 am #

    That sucks. How will Wegman’s stay in business if you aren’t there?

  4. jon March 29, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    Hello….at least you still have your fine rack.

  5. BeckEye March 30, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    That does suck (except for the drugs part). I had a root canal once though and it wasn’t nearly as bad as I was expecting.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Smooth Moves | Bridget Jones Has Nothing On Me - May 3, 2016

    […] failed to do it right.  That would explain why over the years why I’d suffered from the most excruciating mouth pains known to man. So there I was, fresh off my 32nd (+10) birthday being told that I needed to spend […]

Leave a Reply

