It’s Broke and it Needs Fixing

28 Feb

You know what I love?  Having $7.39 to take me to my next paycheck.  It really rules.  My breakfast, lunch, and dinner this week will consist of dry cereal, Ramen, and wheat crackers.  Perhaps this will help me gain the 20 pounds I’ve put on since last summer.  Hmm…perhaps it’s a blessing in disguise.

This is what happens when you decide it’s a good idea to own a house, not sell it, and use it to store furniture and junk you don’t even want all while renting a lovely new house in a great new neighborhood.  Oh, and let’s not forget going out and pretending like you have money to spend on drinks which are too expensive.  Oh, and buying coffee, breakfast, and lunch everyday.  Yeah, doesn’t turn out so well.  Here I am with $7.39 until Friday and I’m trying to figure out how I will spend it this week.  My guess is it will go to coffee and sodas I won’t finish.

If I were smart, I’d probably use some of it to pay for nail polish remover.  I got a pedicure last month and the pain is finally peeling.  The state of my toes right now is more reminiscent of someone who lives in a trailer park and shops at a Walmart than of a fine, upstanding, and sophisticated young lady who rents a house in one city, and has a vacation home (read, my primary residence) in another city.  People, I can’t afford nail polish remover??  This is bad!!  What makes it even fucking worse is this means I can’t afford a god damned pedicure.

**GASP**

I’m not going to be able to afford alcohol this week!  All I have is 1/3 of a bottle of Arbor fucking Mist in the fridge!  What the fuck am I going to do??

5 Responses to “It’s Broke and it Needs Fixing”

  1. Del-V February 28, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    You can do what I do when I’m running short on cash, sell a kidney on Craig’s List.

  2. South Philly Fashionista February 28, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    The hubs is away on business this week so you’re more than welcome to join me for dinner. But, be forewarned, the only alcohol we keep on hand is tequila.

  3. jon February 28, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    It might be time to rob Peter…and then rob Paul.

  4. Traci N February 28, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    Oh good. I’m just shy of making my own poverty sentence of a house offer. Glad to see commiserating humor will still be present………during the day, where I definitely have wifi. Who knows how long before I officially install it on my own tab.

    All part of my master plan of getting as much as my pittance salary can muster – then go get a new gig asap so I can also afford food! I’m sure it will work out perfectly. Life plans always do.

  5. Clicking Frogs February 28, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    It is time to grow up missy, be responsible and think about the future. You must sell that other house so you have an alcohol fund. We can sometimes let the pedi’s go a little longer, but no alcohol???! Unacceptable!

Leave a Reply

