Just the Tip Tuesday (02/01/11)

1 Feb

I’ve been fighting a nasty flu for the last few days.  It hasn’t quite gotten to the point where I’d take myself to the ER or make a doctor’s appointment.  It’s not like they can do anything for me.  What will they do?  Tell me to rest and drink plenty of fluids?  I don’t need a doctor to tell me that.  Now, if I knew the doctor would be hot, I might reconsider.  Then again, I don’t think I want some hot ass doctor looking at me when I look like ass.  Then again, the likelihood of being seen by Dr. Adonis is slim to none.

Ever notice how the doctors on TV tend to be far hotter than the ones you’d actually see in a hospital?  I mean, think about it.  When was the last time you walked into a hospital and saw a hot doctor?  My mom is a doctor and has worked in hospitals and not once did I ever meet one of her coworkers and think to myself, “I’d really like it if he took my temperature…rectally.”

Now, if the doctor looked anything like Eric Dane as McSteamy, you can bet your bottom dollar I’d let him take my temperature anyway he wanted.

I wish he would play my bongos.

 

7 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (02/01/11)”

  1. Sarah February 1, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    oh God yes. yes. yes. yes.

  2. inidna February 1, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    He’s like McDreamy+Steamy rolled into one. He’s a sex godddd. I’d looooovee to get my hands on that! Mmmm 🙂

  3. Vegetable Assassin February 1, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    Lady, nice to see the flu hasn’t tempered your libido any. 🙂 Feel better!

  4. Teri February 1, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    A-fucking-men, sister.

    Jesus, what a man.

  5. ShoeGal February 1, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    Yum. That is all.

  6. kristina February 16, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Please explain that your mom rides the short bus and is still some how a doctor?

  7. kristina February 16, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Please explain how your mom rides the short bus and still manages to be a doctor?

Leave a Reply

