Kiss: Keep it Simple, Slut

9 Jan

Does making out with a bunch of people qualify as a slut?  Because if it does, I totally want to be a slut.  I wouldn’t say I’ve kissed a lot of people in my 20+ years of making out with boys.  I’d say it’s probably close to 30 or 40.  Really not that many if you think about it.  I’d like to think I have at least 10 more first kisses ahead of me, if not more.

I don’t remember all of my first kisses, though I wish I could.  I do remember that one took place in a yellow(ish) Mustang in a parking lot, one in a pick up truck after I lost a board game, one beneath a bar during happy hour, one in my college door room…actually several in my college dorm room, one on the floor of my trainee’s apartment, another in a hotel room at the beach, yet another in the kitchen of my junior year apartment, one in the living room of my first apartment, one in my TV room, and that’s about all I remember.  I know there are many more, but lord only knows where they took place or the circumstances leading up to it.

For some reason the other day I started thinking about my next first kiss and if I could plan it out, where would it be.  I’ll be honest with you, if a guy I like is going in for a first kiss, in all likelihood I’m not going to throw my hand between us and tell him it’s not the right place or the right time. More than likely I’ll be on his lap before he knows what happens, but still what if…

What if you could plan out the perfect first kiss?  Where would it be?

I’d kill for a first kiss on a summer night on Vineyard Haven beach under a full moon.  Or in the spring on Westminster Bridge as Big Ben strikes the hour.  I’ll even take one during a rain storm in the middle of Rittenhouse Sqaure Park.

Guess we’ll just have to see where the next one finds me.

6 Responses to “Kiss: Keep it Simple, Slut”

  1. Del-V January 10, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    What if you could plan out the perfect first kiss? Where would it be?

    “At take your daughter to work day” – Woody Allen

  2. jon January 10, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    For me the perfect kiss is more about the “who” than the “where”. Nodoubt this has caused me to miss out on kissing in some very geographically desirable places, with women who I didn’t otherwise care for. Damn-it, WTF was I thinking?

  3. Skylers Dad January 10, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    My first kiss was an older cousin of mine teaching me how. I kid you not!

  4. Grey Goose, Dirty January 10, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    Hmmm, mine have mainly been in parking lots ….. nice, right?

    Under a full moon at the beach would be a stellar location for my next one, but more than likely, I’ll just be making out in the parking lot down the street. *sigh*

  5. Rambler January 14, 2011 at 7:55 am #

    May be the kiss is perfect only in the retrospect…

  6. Red January 14, 2011 at 7:55 am #

    NYC has some great spots. I had a first kiss near the ice at Rockefeller, and then with that same guy a little over a week later I made out on the corner of 42nd and Madison and for one hot half hour by the elevators at Grand Central. I’ve had a few good ones on streets near where my car was parked in DC, but the best was my “2nd first kiss” (we broke up for a while) with my husband.

Leave a Reply

