Just the Tip Tuesday (01/04/11)

4 Jan

Here we are in day for of the new year in the second decade of the new millennium.  So far, exactly nothing in my life has changed.  I didn’t magically drop 30 pounds, I haven’t hit the lotto, no one has offered to publish a book for me, and I haven’t gotten laid.  2011 is looking an awful lot like 2010.  Apparently my dreams aren’t just going to be handed to me and I’m going to have to change my ways.  Ugh, you know what that means right?  Work.  I’m going to have to work at accomplishing things that I want.  It’s clear to me that approaching life in the same way I have approached it just isn’t working for me.  Perhaps I have to change the things I do and the things I like.

We’re going to start with this JTT.

90% of my JTT’s are devoted to hot young things who I would like to slide all up on.  Maybe it’s time to change things up a little bit and focus on some older dudes.  Not gross older dudes like Wilford Brimley or Wolf Blitzer.  How about someone spicy like John Slattery from “Mad Men”?

I’m not usually for a man with gray hair but there’s something about this dude that just screams, “I will have you and you will freaking like it.”  Notice how there’s no mention of geritol or creamed corn in that shout out.  I will have him.  And I will freaking like it.

6 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (01/04/11)”

  1. Grey Goose, Dirty January 5, 2011 at 1:05 am #

    Yummy! Good choice!

  2. teri January 5, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    He still has that air of a young man and he’s got a handsome face. I think you don’t even pay attention to the gray hair.

  3. Debralee January 5, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    OK…I usually ALWAYS agree with your pics…but sorry…ew. He looks too old and I am older than you! Now if you had picked Sean Connery I’d be all over that.

  4. Red January 5, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    Yay! I haven’t seen MM yet, but I’ve seen him on stage. With the also always yummy Liev Schreiber and Juliette Binoche in BETRAYAL.

  5. Erica January 5, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    He’s hot. And? He’s married to George Clooney’s ex. She picked him over Clooney! What more proof do you need?

    *disclaimer, I’m guessing that she and GC were probably divorced long before she married him. But whatever.

  6. teri January 6, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    Trivia: Mr. Slattery is only 48 years old and his wife, Clooney’s ex, is 51

Leave a Reply

