Drugs Aren’t Always Bad

20 Oct

You know what’s awesome?  Throwing out your back.  We’ve all had those moments when we do something strange and end up pulling a muscle in our back.  One of those terrible muscle pulls where the whole side of your body is totally tight and you can’t turn your neck.  Good times, good times.

Know what’s even more awesome?  When you do it while you’re getting dressed for work in the morning.  I don’t know what the French I did this morning when I was putting my shirt on, but whatever it was, it’s freaking hurting me a lot.  Driving to work this morning was so difficult.  I couldn’t turn my neck so every time I had to turn behind me it was like I was the rusted tin man from The Wizard of Oz – I had to turn my whole body.  Not good, not good.

Know what is good?  Muscle relaxers.  I just took one and I can feel it getting ready to kick in.  Drugged up blogging?  Might have to try it…

7 Responses to “Drugs Aren’t Always Bad”

  1. Kelly October 20, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    You’re just not having a good week are you?

  2. Skylers Dad October 20, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    You know what’s good with muscle relaxers? Vodka.

  3. Chef Green October 20, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    I agree with Skyler’s Dad. Then you’ll blog like I do. Uninhibitedly and without recalling a thing. It’s bliss.

  4. Vodka and Ground Beef October 21, 2010 at 1:09 am #

    SOMA!!!!!!! It’s all I live for.

  5. Del-V October 21, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    Who gets hurt getting dressed? You are falling apart!

  6. kristina October 21, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    You are getting old, girl!!

  7. maria October 21, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    aww feel better honey..

Leave a Reply

