Down with the Sickness

18 Oct

People of internets, I have a shocking announcement to make.  An announcement that could quite possible change your life – but probably won’t.  Now, before you get all fired up and check the counter, let me tell you that this is not wiener related.

Here it is:  I’m sick, AGAIN!

For some reason, I am congested all over again.  How does this happen?  I’m so anal about washing my hands all the time.  It’s not like I run around licking germ infested doorknobs.  Yet here I am all over again.  Last night was one of those horrible nights where my nose wouldn’t stop running.  And I did what everyone else does: twirled the end of a kleenex and shoved it up my nose.  There is nothing hotter than a single chick in flannel pajamas with a kleenex shoved up her nose.

God, I’m so hot I can barely stand myself.

How’s it possible that a stone cold fox such as myself is still single?

10 Responses to “Down with the Sickness”

  1. Dennis Hong October 18, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Have you set off the sprinklers yet? You’re not really that hot until you set off the sprinklers. :-p

  2. Skylers Dad October 18, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    I like the sultry, smokey voice of a hot women with phlegm!

  3. maria October 18, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    aww sugar.. feel better soon.. my daughter n I are both sick too .. its going around…

  4. Clicking Frogs October 18, 2010 at 10:19 pm #

    Maybe a little (or not so little) peen action would keep the sickie germs away. I wouldn’t actually know, I’m just guessing.

  5. Del-V October 19, 2010 at 8:13 am #

    Have you ever heard of a “sick building?” They can cause breathing issues, headaches, and all other kinds of problems. Maybe it’s your house that’s making you sick, or your office, probably the multiple bus stations you work giving $5 wristies or – hopefully not – Wegman’s.

  6. Hookdntx October 19, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    Maybe you should stop being a makeout slut… You know, trampy girls get trampy germs from dirty boys with girlfriends. Just sayin’

  7. Pkitass October 19, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    Hope you feel better soon

  8. kristina October 19, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    The problem is you are washing too much with all of that anti-bacterial crap soap.

    If you aren’t exposed to the little germs and allow your system to work on those and build up your immunity, when a nastier bug comes along, your poor defenseless little body says, “Holy $hit! What do I do with these bugs?!? I know, let’s make a huge amount of snot and lay there moaning about it…”

    • Catherinette October 19, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

      I hate anti bacterial soap and refuse to use it for exactly this reason. I haven’t touched the stuff in years.

    • kristina October 20, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

      Well then, maybe you are just washing your hands too much with regular soap?

Leave a Reply

