Just the Tip Tuesday (09/21/10)

21 Sep

Over the weekend I hit NYC for a wonderful Sexless in the City with my old friend, McSnuggles.  You’ll get the scoop on that later…

Saturday we went to bar to watch Alabama bend Duke over their knee and spank them silly.  Christ was that embarrassing for Duke.  I slept with a golf player from Duke, and I’m not ashamed to admit it.  I’m also kind of ashamed to say that the next time I saw him was years later when I accidentally bumped into him…at his own engagement party.  Good times, good times.

Anywho, McSnuggles is really great at getting out there and meeting people.  The first people we met at the game were three guys who were sitting in a booth.  One of which was the male equivalent of a bombshell.  Does such a thing exist?  No, probably not, but for the purposes of this post I’m going to pretend it does.  This guy was model hot.  Model.  Hot.

He was so hot, in fact, that two things happened:

  1. I forgot his name.
  2. He had some kind of crazy control over my camera that prevented me from taking a good picture of him.  Your loss, not mine.

In the course of the conversation with these three dudes in the booth, one of them asked McSnuggles when she graduated from Alabama.  “1996,” she announced.  They looked young, and we both love the young, but when my dream man said that he graduated in 2009, we had to shed a little tear.

22, bitches.  He is 22.

12 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (09/21/10)”

  1. McSnuggles September 21, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    Doesn’t rolling up one’s pants to the middle of one’s calf and and wearing one’s shoes sans socks strip one of one’s male bombshell status?

    • Catherinette September 21, 2010 at 5:17 pm #

      Why you gotta tell the people that?? WHY?? Next you’ll be mentioning that his sneakers were white and that he was making eyes at his friend. -CS

  2. gunnlino September 21, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    Lets see, 22 ! What’s recovery time at 22 ? Any baggage at 22 ? Hummm I think not much, maybe a college crush but that’s long gone I’m sure. What else ? Ah, inexperience. Not a minus but an opportunity to teach the young man how to do things correctly.
    I’m thinking you missed by making a snap judgement .

  3. Sarah September 21, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    I’ll take that to go. Oh, and can I get a side of statuatory rape and a large contibuting to a minor? Thanks! Please drive thru!

  4. Catherine September 21, 2010 at 10:22 pm #

    LOL!! I almost don’t want to have the age conversation. There are inevitably always too young or too old…

  5. Elizabeth Barrett September 22, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    It’s brutal, I know, and barely legal, but it IS safe to dream.

    I know you’ll enjoy the steamy online soap opera that’s unfolding at http://www.godeeperliz.blogspot.com about a woman who is turning 40 and ventures into the cougar’s den, then lets friending an old boyfriend online turn her world inside out.

    You can’t have hottie there but you can read what this main character did to her young hottie, Miller, in the posts “The Fire Within” and “Sip City,” and then close your eyes and imagine it’s you ;)….

    The blog is a full-length women’s fiction novel that is fun, familiar, and at times dark and steamy, just like most of us… Take a peek, and if you’re wanting more, start from the beginning on July 3, tweet it to friends and follow along to the end.

    xo
    Elizabeth

  6. Barb September 22, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Wow, my first born is older than that! I’ll never forget when I went out on St. Patty’s Day, with my husband and friends, and this guy (kid) was all over me. He kept telling me that I don’t look my age (40) and that he likes older women (he was 22). I couldn’t even imagine. Too funny!

  7. notcomplicated September 22, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

    Just found your blog – love it! I once “accidentally” made out with a 20 year old. I’m 31. After I got over throwing up in my mouth (just a little) I gave myself a pat on the back 🙂
    http://www.notcomplicated.wordpress.com

  8. Vodka and Ground Beef September 22, 2010 at 11:59 pm #

    Damn those 22-year-olds. They need to wear special shirts or badges so we know.

  9. HookdnTX September 23, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    Hey he is old enough to drink, he may not be able to rent a car but that is what cabs are for!

  10. laanonima September 23, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    I’m 24! Fed Ex him to me asap! 😉

  11. cassie October 2, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    I’m 20 let me have him..pls!!!!

Leave a Reply

