“Working” It

9 Sep

Here we are on a lovely Thursday, though not as great as last Thursday when I made out with Office Adonis.

I’m back in Smalltimore this week trying to get my stupid house ready to put on the market.  It’s amazing how much crap (and dust) one accumulates after almost seven years in the same place.  I’ve managed to throw out about seven HUGE garbage bags worth of junk, and donated about six boxes of stuff I no longer need.  Don’t get me started on the furniture.  Seriously, we’re talking several thousand dollars worth of junk that’s just getting tossed.  Man does that make me rethink my spending habits.

Why do we need so much freaking crap?  WHY?  And what’s the freaking point?

Blah blah snore.

Anyway, so I’m “working” from home this week.  That’s basically entailed packing, hanging out with my niece and nephew, getting my emissions checked, pedicures, facebooking, and watching the new Scooby Doo movie (six times).  Ah, the joys of being very busy at work.

In other news, I’d like to get on Matthew Lillard.  He is hot.

8 Responses to ““Working” It”

  1. Bets September 9, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    I know exactly what you mean! I ahve been cleaning out my hosue, old farmhouse I have lived in for 10 years, and wonder, what is all this shit?? and why for the love of god do I have it?? YARD sale, storage, and goodwill, they have all been used, but still… I have too much stuff!!!

  2. Cheryl September 9, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    I just want to say congratulations! You are very young to have learned this lesson. I’m just a tad over twice the drinking age and I’m just now trying to figure out where all the crap came from, why I felt the need to acquire it and how the hell am I going to get rid of it! You are several years ahead of yourself.

  3. jon September 9, 2010 at 6:53 pm #

    The stars foresee the start of a beautiful, fulfilling, and life-affirming romance in your future. Now please, for the love of God, toss out that flea ridden stuffed doll of Norville “Shaggy” Rogers that in the pile of crap in your attic.

  4. Foxy September 9, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    If you find my pasties – I want them back.

  5. Del-V September 10, 2010 at 7:54 am #

    Watch a few episodes of Horders and I’ll bet you throw away half of the crap you have. That show motivates me to clean like nothing else.

  6. nursemyra September 18, 2010 at 7:24 pm #

    How ARE those emissions anyway?

  7. healy September 20, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    point taken. . .lessons learned and “kudos” for that

  8. thoughtsappear September 21, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    I had the biggest crush on Matthew Lilliard when I was in high school…maybe a little of college, too. Now it’s downgraded to slight crush.

Leave a Reply

