Got It Bad

4 Sep

You know you’ve got it bad for someone you work with when you’d rather be sitting in your cubicle than enjoying the weekend. And you may or not be checking facebook to see if they have any new status updates so you can comment.

Ugh!! Freaking shoot me.

7 Responses to “Got It Bad”

  1. Elizabeth Barrett September 4, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    Oh, yes, you do have it bad. And I can relate to the desire to stalk online. The main character in the story I’m posting has it bad for the old flame she just reconnected with, and is feeling so steamy that she’s agreed to meet the cute young bartender to “talk,” but we both know where that’s going to lead. Tune in on Monday and live vicariously through her…

  2. Vodka and Ground Beef September 5, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    Woah. What are you going to do? What are the possibilites of this obsession being realized? I’m totally down with Facebook stalking though. Thank God there isn’t a way for people to see who and how many times a certain someone has checked out their profile. Wait, is there? Oh God.

  3. trininista September 6, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

    I am always wary of workplace crushes. Too much drama. But let us know how it goes

  4. Catherine September 7, 2010 at 9:46 pm #

    Ahhh, but it’s kind of an addicting feeling right? The thrill of the beginning? I quite enjoy it 🙂

    • Catherinette September 8, 2010 at 11:11 am #

      It’s not the beginning of anything because he has a girlfriend. Which he will not be kicking to the curb. One and done. My money is on that. Still, it’s nice to know he made the move because I never would have. -CS

    • Catherine September 8, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

      Good point on it not being an actual beginning. I guess I’m thinking just generally the feeling when you first become attracted to someone (whether it’s a good for you attraction or not), those butterflies in your stomach and desire and uncertainty is a really fun feeling. Even if you know it’s not going to pan out… At least you know you are capable of such emotions. Maybe it’s just me 🙂

  5. Brynna Brusky October 12, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    Would love to have the password so I can follow your blog. Just found the link on Getting Single blog. I promise that I don’t know or work with you. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

