Slackers

20 Aug

Yeah, I haven’t written anything for about two weeks.  So what?  You’re not the boss of me.  As a Gen Xer I was raised to be a slacker.  So guess what?  I totally slacked.

While I was slacking, I also wore some legwarmers, rocked out to Katrina and the Waves, wore my jelly shoes, sprayed my bangs into the claw, wore some flannel shirts while listening to Nirvana, drank some Clear Pepsi, got drunk on Zima, and watched every episode of Family Ties.

I was busy.

4 Responses to “Slackers”

  1. Conflicted Mean Girl August 20, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    Love it!

    Did you drop a jolly rancher in your Zima? That was quite the thrill back in the day.

  2. Gennifer with a G August 28, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    uh-oh, I just had a flashback to a button-down shirt I had with a triangle-shaped “tail” that hung down to my knees. Did we really do that ??

  3. Kim B. November 3, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    Wow, I am a bit older than you but can tell you are a Bawlmore gal.
    Grew up there myself.

    • Catherinette November 3, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

      I love Smalltimore! -CS

Leave a Reply

