Just the Tip Tuesday (07/13/10)

13 Jul

Every Sunday for the last few weeks we’ve experienced a little ritual here at the casa de Boom Boom and Depeche Mode.  At 9:00 PM EST on the dot, Depeche Mode and I hunker down to watch the latest episode of True Blood while Boom Boom tells us we’re “idiots” and promptly runs upstairs so she doesn’t have to watch the AWESOMENESS that is True Blood.

I mean, how can you possibly turn away from a show that has Joe Manganiello shirtless:

I don’t care how much you hate a TV show, the fact is that you sit there quietly and try to resist jumping up out of your seat and licking the screen.  This dude’s body is seriously insane.  Criminal even.  Me likey, and I want it, and you’re welcome for bringing his hot body to your Tuesday.

This one’s for my whore friend, Sarah, from One Single Cook.  Bitch has been riding me for not having posted a JTT in a month.  I considered ignoring her request, but when she threatened to give me her syphilis, I caved.

20 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (07/13/10)”

  1. Mia July 13, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    So I am good friends with the syph carrying girl known as One Single Cook…and she may not be into this hunk of meat that is Alcide (for all those in the know) but I great appreciate this JTT. They definitely don’t give him enough camera time in my book. Totally looking forward to the rest of this season.

  2. Amber July 13, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    Best JTT you’ve posted in a long time. Totally agree.

  3. Debralee July 13, 2010 at 11:19 am #

    All I can say is “YUMMY!”

  4. Jenna July 13, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    Yeah, seriously, what’s with taking off the month of the World Cup? You could have had a Just the Tip every day of the week for the past month and not run out of hot soccer players. And even that dude’s abs can’t make me watch any more True Blood. I’m with Boom Boom on this one.

    • Boom July 15, 2010 at 11:13 pm #

      Thank you, Jenna, for having some taste. The whole vampire thing is so 3 yrs ago. Over it. Soccer’s where it’s at. Hey- u looking for a place to live? Cause I think I hear Cath zipping up the suitcases now….

  5. fightforthewrite July 13, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    hello 😉

    http://fightforthewrite.wordpress.com/

  6. Sarah July 13, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    I love True Blood…and Catherinette. And if I could throw a pie all the way to Philly, I would.

  7. teri July 13, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    *drooling*

  8. Belle July 13, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    Get.InLine.

  9. Queenie July 13, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    Oh, mommy likey!

  10. Robin July 13, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

    Ohhhhhh… my…

  11. letmestartbysaying July 14, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    You just made my blood pressure rise. I’m sorry….were there words surrounding that picture of my boyfriend? Grrrrryummm….

  12. Jewcy Bits July 14, 2010 at 9:07 pm #

    He is HOT like fire or in your case, scorching like your pesky rash that won’t go away.

  13. Vodka and Ground Beef July 16, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    Ummm, I’m sorry. I’ll go back and read the actual post, but the title made me spit out my coffee. “Just the Tip Tuesday.” So awesome.

    Oh and that guy is smoking capital H-O-T. I need some of that.

  14. kristina July 16, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

    You just about made me lick my computer screen…

  15. Wynn July 17, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    Tell us about Office Adonis and what he did! Cliffhangers are bad for the hormones!

  16. Champ July 19, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    I’m a straight man and I get kind of a pantstingle when this guy’s on the screen. Seriously.

  17. Paige July 19, 2010 at 11:20 pm #

    THANK YOU! This guy has been the main reason I’m watching this season of True Blood. SO HOT!

  18. Barb July 26, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    I love True Blood and I agree. He is totally freaking HOT! Yum!

  19. Moiii July 26, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    I don’t see why Boom Boom can’t get into this show, it’s not the typical vampire crap from days of old! I’ve never wanted to or have any desire to see the crap that I hear Twilight is. It’s just too HOT to pass up!!

Leave a Reply

