The Things I do For You

1 Jun

And by “for you” I mean “in hopes of resetting that damn counter.”  People, I have reached new lows.  New lows of which I am so ashamed.  It’s that kind of shame that makes me want to slit open my wrists and drown in my own blood in the bathtub.  But if I do that, I won’t be able to watch tonight’s episode of Glee.

Anyway, the shameful act.  I have done something stupid: I have gone ahead and signed up with match.com again.

But you know what?  This time it’s going to be different.  It really is.  No longer will I just be bombarded with emails from guys like this.  Oh no!  This time around I have a good feeling about this whole thing.  My prince charming is out there, in fact, I’m pretty sure he’s within a 50 mile radius and he is waiting for me.  I was never going to find him in Baltimore because he has been here all along.

So, my dear friends, here we go again – back to jump into the dating pool!

4 Responses to “The Things I do For You”

  1. Polín June 1, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    I swore online dating off for good. Hopefully it will work for you. Good luck!

  2. Jenna June 2, 2010 at 9:13 am #

    I recently tried giving it another go and it only got worse for me. I bet that a new city will be good to you, though, and I have high hopes for you! Good luck! 🙂

  3. Del-V June 2, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    I’m pretty sure you can go behind any Safeway in Philly and find a “date” just as same as in Baltimore.

    Just kidding, but I am about one year away from a mail-order Brazilian bride myself.

  4. kate pulliam June 16, 2010 at 11:13 am #

    I was seriously thinking of signing back up too…and after reading your horror story it reminded me of my horror story…so i have decided not to do it. I have attached the link for the post I wrote last year incase your are interested in my take on it. :)http://dramamamak8.blogspot.com/2009/04/matchcom-dont-waste-money.html

Leave a Reply

