Just the Tip Tuesday (05/26/10)

26 May

Yeah, yeah, yeah, I know I’m a day late and it’s not Tuesday anymore.  Sometimes I get busy with stuff: like life, or eating my feelings, or maybe drinking, or forcing my roomies to watch Glee when they don’t want to.  I can’t help it!!  I would totally have had the post up and ready to go if it wasn’t for my job.  Man those people at Widgets & Co. really make it difficult to shirk work duties.  I can’t check my external email, I can’t tweet (unless I use my phone), and of course they block facebook AND my damn blog.  I can’t freaking write from work!!

See?  So it’s not my fault.

I’m sorry, I really am.  You mean a lot to me.  I think about you before I go to sleep at night and you’re the first one I think of when I go to bed.  Sometimes I dream about holding you and running my fingers through your hair.  Other times I imagine strolling through Central Park with you while we hold hands and talk about what life would be like without one another.

Okay, so I don’t, but I could.

Anyway, I know many people are all distraught over the series finale of Lost.  My poor roommates, Depeche Mode and Boom Boom, were inconsolable on Tuesday.  They took it pretty hard (that’s what she said).  I’m pretty sure that when they went to bed on Monday night they held each other and just cried themselves to sleep.  I know, however, that they were not along.  Admit that you watched the show and you wept like a little girl when the show ended.  It’s okay, I won’t mock you…to your face.

I’d like to dedicate this week’s JTT to those of you who are feeling all bummed out and depressed with Lost going off the air.  I admit that I wasn’t a watcher.  In fact, in the 6 years the show was on I watched exactly 2 episodes.  Both of which Boom Boom forced me to watch.  She tied me to a chair, stapled my eyes open, and didn’t let me go until the show was over.  Watching the show confirmed my belief that Matthew Fox is a TERRIBLE actor.  Just God awful.  I remember him as Charlie on Party of Five and remember wanting to slap him in his stupid mouth.

Then something else occurred to me, if he would just stop talking, he would be hot like fire.  Burning hot fire.  So, my people, this week’s JTT is none other than Mr. Limited Acting Range himself, Matthew Fox:

6 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (05/26/10)”

  1. Bored Housewife May 26, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

    I wept like a little girl and I am not ashamed. Jack is DEAD, dude! DEAD!

  2. Cass May 26, 2010 at 11:11 pm #

    You’re exactly right, if Matthew Fox would just shut up and stop trying to act (and maybe crawl into my bed) I would be much happier. 😉

  3. Red May 27, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    I don’t watch much TV at all, so I’ve never seen him try to act. The picture makes me ask, “Hey, honey, can I help you off with that tie?”

  4. kathcom May 27, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    Yup, hubby and I cried. I got a headache from trying to hold back sobs. Not because I’m sad it’s gone but because the final episode was done so well and the resolution for all the characters was sweet but not cloying to me.

    Matthew Fox didn’t need to act much. That was done for him with mud, blood or facial hair. He’s certainly fared better than his chipmunk faced Party of Five brother: Scott Wolf staring vacantly on V, a show that shows how superior Lost really was.

  5. Paige May 28, 2010 at 1:22 am #

    Never been a Lost watcher myself, but I would totally help him take that tie… and shirt… and well pretty much everything off.

  6. Dani May 30, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

    I watched Lost all six seasons and was always annoyed by Jack and by Matthew Fox. He really cannot act. However, on the Jimmy Kimmel after show, where no acting was involved, I could see what everyone was talking about. He was hot!

Leave a Reply

