I’m a Dirty Mexican

25 May

On Sunday while I was home I went to have my hair did. At this point in my life, I’ve completely forgotten what my natural color looks like. For the last ten years the color has come from a box. I’ve had highlights, gone blondish, almost black, and now kind of reddish.

The new color looks pretty good. What does not is the amount of oil on my head. As I was leaving the salon the senior stylist said, “Don’t wash your hair for three days.” I thought she was joking, but my stylist assured me she was not. I’m now on day two of no hair washing and my hair us GROSS.

My hair is so greasy right now that it almost looks wet. It’s totally grossing me our. I can’t imagine what my new coworkers must think right now. I figured I’d suck it up and just hide at mt desk. That worked until about twenty minutes ago when some senior execs walked by.

I have a feeling they’re going to ask me to start cleaning bathrooms any minute.

5 Responses to “I’m a Dirty Mexican”

  1. Kelli May 25, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    I also suffer from grease head if I don’t wash it every day. However, I found that dry shampoo really does work. I don’t buy the expensive stuff. Get the cheap stuff: Batiste dry shampoo (original scent – the blush one smells like an old lady). Spray it on. Now you will look like you aged 50 years since you hair looks white but trust me. Leave it on for a few minutes. Then blow dry your hair upside down and use a brush to brush the shampoo out. Your hair will look much better. I also find it gives me a lot of volume. It isn’t as good as a wash but better than wishing you could wear a turban to work.

    Good luck!

  2. jess May 25, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    Use baby powder or bath and body works has a nice powder. Don’t put too much on cuz it will look like dandruff. Just put some in your hands and the run your fingers through your roots. Works like a charm.

  3. teri May 25, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    I have never heard of someone not being able to wash their hair after getting color. Now perms is a different story.

  4. Mrs. COL May 25, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    I took suffer from the oily hair and just colored mine yesterday. So I feel your pain of going to work today with my greasy mess.

  5. lster921 May 27, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    Well ya know, if it “Widgets” doesn’t work out, we need a dishwasher in our kitchen…

Leave a Reply

