18 May

Living with Boom Boom and Depeche Mode has been a blast the last few weeks.  Boom Boom and I get up and meet in the kitchen she makes me a parfait while I pack her lunch.  Then we carpool to work together and talk about all of the fun that we are going to have that night.  Typically these plans involve us stopping at the liquor store to pick up a bottle of champagne (or something like champagne with a more appealing price tag).  Then we proceed to get hammered in front of her son, Brown, and end up watching some wonderful show like Jerseylicious, Real Housewives of New Jersey, or Tough Love Couples.  All the shows that Depeche Mode would rather slit his wrists than watch.  But like the loving husband (and roommate) he is, he watches the shows with us.

Sometimes we all line up on the couch with our Apple products and ignore each other.  Instead we send each other Facebook and Twitter messages.  We are freaking awesome.  The other night we all shared our itunes libraries together.  Yay, friends!

In return they cash in on my Mexican heritage and make me do the dishes, clean the bathrooms, and take care of all of the lawn work.

The other day, Boom Boom was telling us about how much she loved Diner Dash.  Like an idiot I downloaded it my iPhone and now it’s like crack for me.  The only issue is that now all of these things seem to be creeping into other aspects of my life.

Here’s a little message I wrote to Boom Boom at work today.

  • Catherinette: I forgot to tell you about my dream last night. I was playing Diner Dash and singing “All the Right Moves.” That basically went on for about 45 minutes. The problem is that I only know the one line, “all the right moves in all the right places.” Know what’s even better than that? I was making up my own lyrics, the real lyrics are actually, “All the right moves and all the right faces.”  Thank you so much.
  • Boom Boom:  HAHAH! That’s so awesome.  Although my influence is sounding kinda lame….a computer game and One Republic? You sound like your living with a 45 y.o. shut-in w/ nonstop VH1 on in the background….I’ll have to up the ante on my influence power.  PS- I had no idea that the lyrics weren’t “all the right moves in all the right places.” I think I’ll still sing it wrong b/c it sounds better that way.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to watch Idol with Boom Boom so she’ll watch Glee with me.

5 Responses to “”

  1. Mrs. COL May 18, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    Well Boom Boom got me addicted to Cooking Dash and now that stinkin’ Jerseylicious. She is evil I tell you. Its like you are now living at Waco.

    She’s the freaking DEVIL! -CS

  2. jen May 19, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    yeah… i thought it was places too. they wrote it wrong.

    Stupid One Republic with their catchy tunes and their wrong lyrics. -CS

  3. Red May 19, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    Two of my close friends have said to me, “How do you not watch _Glee_?” I’m planning to catch it on DVD; please tell us when that’s available.

    I can’t believe that you of all people don’t watch that show. You would LOVE it. You really would! And know what? Season one is on DVD! Get out there and watch it. -CS

  4. Dani May 30, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

    I, too, am a Diner Dash lover. It has invaded my soul so bad, in fact, that just yesterday when my Mom and I were at a REAL restaurant eating and we realized it was getting rather packed and there was only one waitress, I started critiquing her according to Diner Dash rules “NO, you give everyone a menu first, THEN take their order. That way everyone is happy.” No hearts for her.

  5. cocktailsattiffanys April 6, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    Ugghh! Those damn Diner Dash games ARE addicting and I feel like such a nerd for admitting it.

    -Lucky

Leave a Reply

