Widgets & Crush

6 May

Day 4 at the new gig and I’m pleased to report that I have my first official crush. He meets all the criteria I typically look for in a dude: hot, young, and totally unavailable.

I’ve already managed to walk by his desk 12 times in the span if 3 hours. No, I’m not stalking him. It just so happens that he sits right by the exit and the pantry. I HAVE to walk by him -even if it’s to rinse out a coffee mug that us perfectly clean.

This last time we had a lovely and very romantic conversation about sports. I can tell he totally wants me by the way he was talking about Cal Ripken.

**SWOON**

9 Responses to “Widgets & Crush”

  1. Wynn May 6, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    Fuck yeah office crushes!

  2. jon May 6, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    I noticed that the criteria you say you typically look for in a dude, is the same criiteria I look for in when ordering a steak dinner………. Do you want some “meat” with that “meet”? ha ha hah probably just a coincidence.

  3. Red May 6, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    CS, I’m a longtime reader. I’ve been around since the days of Lil’ Smokey, and maybe even a little before. I’ve read the backstory on Notebook. DON’T do this to yourself. Crushes are fun, sure, but don’t give it too much energy.

    I wish you a Philadelphia hottie of your very own.

  4. HookdnTX May 6, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    I say you have lost your touch my friend since moving to Philly…. you have macked on construction workers and unavailible men. You should move to DC and get into trouble with a married politician, at least this way you could get money for appearnaces on Oprah.

  5. BeckEye May 6, 2010 at 7:45 pm #

    My last job had absolutely no one crushworthy in it. I hate that. Every office should be required to hire one super hot dude (or chick).

  6. Moiii May 6, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

    Ok, so this is actually nothing to do with this post whatsover. I was wondering if your friend Depeche Mode is aptly named because of an obsession with the band? If she is, I would love to talk with her. I’m a huge fan and female, so there are no creepy stalker issues brewing! I don’t live in the U.S. So I think she’s safe! 🙂

    • Catherinette May 7, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

      First of all Depeche Mode is a dude and married to Boom Boom. Second, I’ll leave it up to hi.

      Depeche, what say you? -CS

  7. saucyredhead May 7, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    Yay for Philly peen! 😉

  8. Moiii May 8, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

    Ok, my very bad for assuming that DM was a girl. To you sir I humbly apologize! I may have to re-think the whole stalking thing now – just kidding. Hope your hangover wasn’t too bad this morning CS.

Leave a Reply

