You Want Me to Bedazzle My WHAT?

27 Apr

First there was the bikini wax, then there was the Brazilian, now there’s vajazzling.  Have you heard about this??  There’s a disturbing new trend where chicks are shaving down their Vangelina Jolie’s and then bedazzling themselves.  No, there’ not using a hot glue gun, but they are putting shiny things near their no no’s.

I can see the allure of keeping one’s secret flower neat and tidy.  I mean, let’s be honest, who the hell wants to lure a chick out of her panties only to be tangled in an unsightly mess?  Clean it up.  Pubes in the mouth is a total killer.  I get it.  I hear you.  But adding crystals to it.  Really?  Don’t quite get that.  I guess someone might think it’s kind of sexy because it’s a surprise, but I don’t know a single dude that would say, “Yeah, I want my girl to throw money away to put shiny little things on her junk that will just get tangled everywhere and end up in the bedsheets.”  Who does that?

So I ask you: what’s your take on vajazzling?

21 Responses to “You Want Me to Bedazzle My WHAT?”

  1. Kristen's Karma April 27, 2010 at 1:27 am #

    I truly don’t know how this whole trend got started (other than annoying Jennifer Love Hewitt giggling about it on tv for self-promotion). Seems like a waste of money/incredibly dumb.

    • Catherinette April 27, 2010 at 8:57 am #

      It’s hard to believe that she could start a trend! Who wants to be like Jennifer Love Hewitt? -CS

  2. rojukene April 27, 2010 at 7:41 am #

    Well, people do all kinds of stuff when they’re bored. Some play golf, for instance…

    What I don’t get – how come people aren’t able to learn that the word “vagina” refers to the HOLE, not the mound. A person who glues some shiny crap on such a sensitive area should know that. So yeah, when I started reading this post, I was utterly horrified. When I learned that they were not, in fact, talking about glittering up the inside of a female body, I was actually relieved 😀

    • Catherinette April 27, 2010 at 8:57 am #

      THANK YOU!!

      What’s kind of funny is if you were to mention “mons” I don’t think half the population would knwo what you’re talking about. -CS

  3. Wynn April 27, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    Well I just have to like it because it’s gemstones and glittery things, so I like it. I wouldn’t do it myself because I won’t be letting anyone near my privates with WAX, and probably wouldn’t pay for the vajazzling even if I did get waxed now and then. But yeah, pimpin blingin, on the plus side for me!

    • Catherinette April 27, 2010 at 8:58 am #

      Hmm…this concept of blinging it out is far more interesting. Maybe one could put some grills on it or something? -CS

  4. HookdnTX April 27, 2010 at 9:18 am #

    All I can think of is semi sharp objects close to sensitive areas…. I never got into the whole body glitter thing either. Also, Why put glue on sensitive areas? getting waxed hurts enough, why cause extra pain when you want to change up the pattern?

    • Catherinette April 27, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

      People are crazy, that’s the only thing I can think of. -CS

  5. Del-V April 27, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    Hmmm… I better get busy on my prototype for a ruby encrusted cockring before someone steals my idea.

    • Catherinette April 27, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

      You should make one with diamonds. Girls can’t say no to diamonds. -CS

  6. lster921 April 27, 2010 at 11:17 am #

    This is ridiculous. Shiny crap on or near genitals is just not a good idea. Unless your idea of sex
    is akin to tip-toeing around a sleeping baby, nah.
    The whole idea of shaving the thing is to keep hair out of the action, right? I mean, who wants to
    tramp through the brush to get to the picnic?
    So putting another obstacle in the way to slow you down is…stoopit.
    Then there is the idea that it aint gonna be touched – just enshrined, all pretty and shiny…
    Bah!
    (and you are right about anyone knowing what “mons” would mean. Even “mount of venus” would be a stretch!)

    • Catherinette April 27, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

      You could choke and die on one of those things. It’s just not safe.

      That’s what she said. -CS

  7. Harna April 27, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    I wonder if Jennifer Love Hewitt is slutty enough to show off her glittery vag at parties. It’s like, my hooha makes so many public appearances that I feel the need to dress it up in a red carpet gown and diamonds.

    • Catherinette April 27, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

      I bet if she showed it off she’d be way more popular. -CS

  8. rockman April 27, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

    OK, previously we had to worry about getting our teeth flossed by pubes, having to deal with that “not so fresh” scent, and STDs. Now we have to worry about choking on an errant rhinestone? Think I will become a monk.

    • Catherinette April 27, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

      Or you could just not sleep with a crazy chick who likes the vajazzling. -CS

  9. wench April 27, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA I like the shininess but not the practical application. Maybe on my upper hip – or center of the lower back where a tramp stamp would go. But no one is getting skin glue that close to my pussy. Na – ah. What if one of the application gloves got accidentally crazy glued to her mons veneral… it would look like a 5 header condom – used…. OMG !!!

    not so irie mons.

    • Catherinette April 27, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

      Yeah, I pass on the glue too. It just seems so very wrong and unsafe. -CS

  10. regine May 1, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    Kinda like the element of surprise…. but there’s not way

  11. regine May 1, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    ou’s… forgot to ask if I could also get the password to your blog.

  12. thoughtsappear May 11, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    I love glitter and sparkles, but I think I draw the line at bedazzling that particular area.

Leave a Reply

