Just the Tip Tuesday (05/12/10)

13 Apr

For the last several years Forbes has been identifying the top cities for singles.  They look at several different factors such as coolness, job growth, cost of living, culture, singles scene, etc. to determine the order.  Philadelphia came in at number 10.  Baltimore at number 21.  If you ONLY look at the singles scene then Philly comes in at number 5 and Baltimore at 9. 

Do you know what this means?  It means that there’s a whole new dating pool that I’m about to dive into – head first!  OhmygodI’msoexcitedIcouldjustfreakingdietwice!

What does this mean to you and why am I bothering to post this on JTT?  Easy, it means that you will be treated to covert pics of random hotties.  Take, for example, this fine specimen that was on the airport shuttle with me on Saturday.

Yes, I know, he’s fine.  You can imagine how difficult it was to remain in my own seat instead of jumping into his lap.  He was delicious!

If you’re interested in seeing if your city was one of the 40 mentioned in the Forbes article, you can check it out by clicking here.

9 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (05/12/10)”

  1. Chef Green April 13, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    Oh girl, smoking hot! I soooo need to come to Philly!

    Super hot, right? This guy is actually a Baltimore, not Philly guy. I’ll keep you posted on what those guys look like.

    If you do, however, decide to make the trip to Philly, you just let me know. It would be so fun to hang out! -CS

  2. jon April 13, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    WOW. My city of birth and my current city of residence are both in the top 10 of Forbes list. If I add those numbers and divide by my street address and multiply by the moecular weight of fire I get 69. Natch…..that makes a lot of sense.!

    Math is not hot. Don’t use it. -CS

  3. Emily April 13, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    Ooh, he is yummy.

    Super hot like fire. -CS

  4. Delicieux April 13, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    Oh my. Puh-lease tell me you asked for his number…..

    If by “asked for his number” you mean “avoided his gaze and pretended not to notice how hot he was”, then yes, I did. -CS

  5. michelle cougan April 13, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    If he’s any indication, it looks like this is a good start for you!

    I can’t wait to see what Philly has to offer! -CS

  6. anonymous April 13, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    wow!!

    He totally wants me. -CS

  7. Boom April 14, 2010 at 11:03 am #

    I didn’t want to tell you this, but on another list, Philly was rated as the most unattractive population (amongst other US cities). So yeah, it’s good you’ve got more to choose from.

    Let the buyer beware..

  8. Debralee April 14, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    I would ride the train…just for the view!!!

  9. Sooz April 19, 2010 at 4:00 am #

    one word. stalker! u

Leave a Reply

