I Break Things for Fun

5 Apr

OH YEAH!  Nothing like breaking shit at work on a Monday!

Several years ago Foxy and I took a trip in the service elevator with a ton (literally) of stuffers that went out with quarterly statements.  As the max weight limit on the elevator was 800 pounds, we broke the damn thing.  We made it about half way up the building when the buzzer started sounding and then the elevator just stopped.  Good times, good times.

We’ve been pretty good since then.  Sure I’ve taken a regular marker to a dry erase board from time to time, but for the most part I respect the property at work.  (As long as we’re not talking about hot new hires, those guys I like to disrespect.)

This morning Foxy asked me if I could lend her a hand with the collapsible wall in between two training rooms.  It’s been several years since we needed to open up the walls so we had both forgotten the process.  Yeah, we broke the wall.  It’s supposed to fold unto itself, instead it’s now hanging off the tracks and completely stuck.

Oops.

Hope they don’t take it out of my last pay check….

5 Responses to “I Break Things for Fun”

  1. Sarah P. April 5, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    awesome. I think I’m going to go break the electric hole puncher.

  2. teri April 5, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    We have people who deal with our conference rooms and the “doors”. I would hope that the doors can be put on the tracks again.

    how’s foxy and her new baby?

  3. Del-V April 5, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    Mr. Gorbachev, tear down this wall!!!

  4. Jenna April 6, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    I can’t believe you actually broke an elevator. That’s awesome.

  5. Jewcy Bits April 6, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    The only thing I have broken at work is hearts. Okay that’s a lie.

Leave a Reply

