This Little Piggy Went to Market

1 Apr

Moving sucks dog balls.  And not in a good way…as if there was a good way to suck dog balls.

Big changes are coming down the pike and these changes require that my house gets sold immediately if not sooner.  I hate moving, I always have.  When I was little my family moved around a lot and I swore up and down that I would settle in one place and never move again.  For some reason six years seems like the max amount of time I can spend in a place of residence.

I bought this house just before my 30th birthday.  It seemed to me like the perfect starter home.  Just right to raise a family!  Um, yeah, so my plans didn’t quite work out and the time had come to move again.

This time I’m thinking trendy loft apartment in the city.  I swore up and down that I would never rent again, just like I would never move again.  Things change.  Now I have to hire someone to take care of the shit ass backyard, redo the ceiling in the bathroom, haul out some of the crap in the house, fix the tiny baby oil leak in the basement, and pain the basement floor.   All of this has to happen before the house can go on the market.

I’m out of here in 30 days, I’ll be back on the weekends until the house is ready for market, and then once more when it’s time to pack it all up and move it all out.

The times they are a changing, people!  I’m ready for some city living!!  Bye bye, suburbs!

7 Responses to “This Little Piggy Went to Market”

  1. Del-V April 2, 2010 at 7:23 am #

    What’s a “tiny baby oil leak?” Are you storing baby oil in your basement for girl-on-girl wrestling tournaments and not inviting me over to film?

    Good luck with the move. I guess me and you will be neighbors soon.

  2. Skylers Dad April 2, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    Dog balls isn’t bad enough, moving sucks camel balls.

  3. justine April 2, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    I think it’s exciting! Although you’re right- moving does suck. Even when you get into the new place, then it takes a while to settle in. I moved at the end of November, and there are STILL a few things that need to be ‘put away’

  4. jon April 2, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    Just pack one box and sell the rest with the house. IKEA will love you.

  5. Emily April 2, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

    I moved around a lot as a kid, too, and I can’t seem to stay put in one place for long. I think my max is 3 years. Not that I enjoy moving, but I get restless.

    Hope your move goes smoothly! Maybe you’ll get sexy movers to drool over. Never happens to me, but it’s a nice dream.

  6. Wynn April 2, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    Exciting! I love moving. Always moved as kids and haven’t really stopped. Altough, the carrying stuff and CLEANING everything minutely so the landlord won’t charge money for bad cleaning (which they friggin always do anyways just to scam you of money) sucks balls. Unpleasant balls. Ugh.

  7. Jewcy Bits April 6, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    I’m so sad you have no clue. But I am sure there is a group of people who will literally be crying in the streets when they find out you’re gone…your customers. Maybe your mom can handle your overflow? Like mother like daughter, I hear.;)

Leave a Reply

