Just the Tip Tuesday (03/30/10)

30 Mar

Apparently, I live in a bubble.  Who knew that the world was full of hot athletes and hot men that do manly things?  I feel like a whole new world has opened itself up to me.  One thing I’ve learned this month is that I need to spend more time watching sports: especially race car driving.

Does that count as a sport?  Me not know.

What I do know is that I am suddenly a fan of Formula One racing, mainly because Jenson Button is a hot piece of man meat:

Is he young?  Not that young, though still younger than I am.  He’s old enough to know, and that’s what matters to me.  He’s also old enough and skilled enough to be the McLaren Mercedes driver for Britain’s Formula One.  Hot and with an accent?  SOLD!

I do believe I feel the need for speed.

7 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (03/30/10)”

  1. Sarah P. March 30, 2010 at 9:50 am #

    Oh my gawd…..YUM!

  2. Bucky March 30, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    I especially like his purse.

  3. Chef Green March 30, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    Whatcha got in that skraw bag, fella? Roofies and lube? I don’t need either. Mount and do me. Kthanksbai.

  4. Debralee March 30, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    Love the new look of your blog. Damn woman…where in the world do you find these men?? I don’t care if they are young either. Looking good….is looking good and age doesn’t come into play until later. Then again, if I had a son that age..it would gross me out to look…but I don’t so bring um on!!!

  5. KiKi March 30, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    I personally think that aqua blue circa 1986 Swatch Watch is pretty friggin rad….

  6. Longstockings April 7, 2010 at 8:31 am #

    You didn’t know sports have hot men in them?? What’s wrong with you??

    If you can put up with a broken nose and a missing tooth here and there, check out ice hockey. The gear does leave a tad too much for the imagination, but once you get the locker room shots, you’re sold.

    A bit skinnier guys in soccer, a bit much body waxing in swimming. Alpine skiing’s one hot sport (those guys make spandex look awesome!) and javelin apparently does you plenty of good…

    But, of course, none of that is the reason why I watch sports. Or why I study economics of sport and plan to have a career in pro sports. Of course.

  7. Katrocket April 13, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

    OMG Catherinette — I have been a huge F1 fan for 10 years , largely because of the astounding selection of fine, handsome drivers. I’ll write a post soon to introduce you to the gorgeous boys around the paddock!

Leave a Reply

