I Showed You Mine, Now You HAVE To Show Me Yours

29 Mar

It’s kind of shocking how we put so many restrictions on what teachers can and cannot do in a classroom. Things have changed a lot since I was in school.

The other day while I was at lunch with Mr. Magoo and crew I was sharing a story of something that happened to me when I was in first grade.  A douche little kid whose name I have forgotten ran up to me, and lifted my dress – exposing my glorious underpants to the whole school.  I cried, like a baby, because I was one.  I told my teacher and she took matters into her own hands.

She called him into the classroom and told him that as punishment, he had to drop his pants and show me his underpants.  I clearly remember the look of horror on his face.  I also remember how please I was that he had to suffer like he had made me suffer.  We were in a classroom, just the three of us, but I do remember some of the kids trying to peer into the room to get a look at what was going on.

Little Dicky Douche Bag never bothered me again.

11 Responses to “I Showed You Mine, Now You HAVE To Show Me Yours”

  1. teri March 29, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    oh the good ole days when people could take revenge and not get arrested for it.

    Why must revenge be punishable by law? That’s so lame. -CS

  2. Skylers Dad March 29, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    I remember those days fondly, when teachers were allowed to correct kids.

    Those were good times. Good times. -CS

  3. BeckEye March 29, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    These brats today are never held accountable for their actions. And it’s weird because their parents, as kids, always were.

    You said it!! Damn parents. -CS

  4. Amy --- Just A Titch March 29, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    I wish I could “correct” kids these days…but, if I asked a kid to do that, I’d be in jail before I could say boo. The olden days sound so amazing…hahahahahaha.

    If I were in charge I would totally let you beat them with rulers. -CS

  5. Chef Green March 29, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

    Now, you expose yourself for profit/pleasure. Oh, life.

    I do it for free. 🙂 -CS

  6. Wynn March 29, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    Oh this place has totally changed its appearance. And yeah, sometimes it’s a total shame that the teachers has been freed of any possibilites to stop kids from doing stupid stuff. They can’t even remove disgusting and mean people from the classroom anymore. Ugh.

    I teach adults and there are some that still act like kids. Man would I LOVE to slap some people. -CS

  7. Andrew March 29, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    Now little Dicky drives a yellow mustang 😉

    Have I mentioned lately how much I hate you? -CS

  8. sistah March 29, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    I do not remember any of this! are you making this shit up?
    I gotta say as a mother of two, I find the idea of someone making my kid drop their pants. As the sick human being that I am, I hope this is a true story and I wish you had video. It reminds me of the time I kicked that Kid in the nuts with my wooden clogs. ahh, good times.

  9. mommasunshine March 29, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    Um…wow.

    I think that part of the problem with the schools today is that the teachers have no real power and the kids know it.

    Or maybe we’re all just assholes now. Something like that.

  10. He Who Laughs Last March 30, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    If we had more of that kind of discipline I really think our kids would not be so effed up! Love this post!

  11. WendyB April 7, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

    Yay for ass-kicking teachers.

Leave a Reply

