Your Laughing Makes Me Want to Hurt You

24 Mar

Have you ever noticed that sometimes when someone laughs you can totally tell that they he/she is dying to have you ask why they’re laughing?  The laugh doesn’t sound authentic, there’s something strange about it.  You just know that the person is waiting for you to say, “What’s so funny?” so they can share a stupid story with you.

LW (Long Winded) has currently been doing that for the last half hour.  I REFUSE to ask her what’s so funny because I know that she will begin telling me a story that is:

  1. Not even remotely funny
  2. Completely pointless
  3. Totally boring
  4. Longer than John Holmes – and not in a good way.

Perhaps I need to put my headphones back on.  Her fake laugh is distracting me from my important job of researching the latest celebrity gossip and catching up on my blog reading.

9 Responses to “Your Laughing Makes Me Want to Hurt You”

  1. Catherinette March 24, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    Now she’s adding in, “Oh my God! This is so funny!! This is so funny!!”

    I will slap her in her stupid mouth, then we’ll see how funny she thinks it is. -CS

  2. Tee aka The Diva's Thoughts March 24, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    I love the new layout!

  3. Del-V March 24, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    If she thinks it’s funny then she’s not reading my blog. *sigh*

  4. Bored Housewife March 24, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    My husband does this, only he’ll say, ” you know, its funny:” and I’ve taken to saying, “that’s nice, dear.” and cutting him off.

    Fancy new layout!

  5. Katrocket March 24, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    Hey, I think I might work with this person too! Is her name Melissa? Is she a fucking cunt?

  6. BeckEye March 24, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    Oh, I hate when people do that. If it’s not a genuine laugh, I’m not genuinely interested in what they’re laughing at.

    Dig the new layout!

  7. KiKi March 24, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

    This is why I can’t keep a corporate job. Rejects like LW totally turn me into Sybil.

  8. Catherine March 24, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    giggle giggle giggle………um, I’m laughing at your blog.

  9. Allie March 25, 2010 at 6:38 am #

    I work nights at a hospital. Sometimes I carry an iPod and wear one earbud while charting just so people leave me the eff alone. (P.S. One earbud so I can ALSO hear the call lights and random yells. Patient safety first, man.)

Leave a Reply

