Archive | 10:49 am

Just the Tip Tuesday (02/16/10)

16 Feb

Exactly none of the guys that I’ve dated have ever known their way around the kitchen.  Sure, some of them had some mad skills in the bedroom, but when it came to cooking, it was a sad, sad display.

Un-boyfriend made me exactly one omelette in the 2 years we went out.  Mr. Big X was fond of making bland egg sandwiches.  Hairy McBacksweat liked to fry catfish.  When the time came to make the meal, it was my ass in the kitchen.  I enjoy cooking, and I’m pretty good at making some dishes.  It would be nice, however, to find a dude that could cook something other than a bland freaking egg.

Enter today’s pick: Tyler Florence.

Yes, I know that he’s gotten a little doughy lately, but guess what?  I don’t care. 

I used to tune into Food 911 years ago.  It was always hilarious to see all those women doll themselves up.  They all had the same dream that I did: that Tyler Florence would cook them a meal and then molest them over the dining room table.

